We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (790)
Filter reviews
790 results
Traveler rating
517
187
57
16
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
517
187
57
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelpool and hot tubshuttle servicecomplimentary breakfastthe hotel is cleanthe breakfast areagreat roompark and flynice breakfastwould stay here againoatmealexcellent staybusiness centerbusiness tripcookiesdullesairport
Filter
Updating list...
708 - 713 of 790 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2011

I would put this hotel at the upper middle end of the all the suites I have stayed at. I have stayed there over 5 times this year and keep going back as the rooms are predictably nice and its in a good location for meetings in the greater Herndon area. The snack bar comes in handy as there is nothing real close. All in all I will continue to stay there.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thecip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2011

Hello Thecip97,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. We love to hear from our guests after they stay with us.

We are glad to hear that you have had consistently good stays. We try to always provide the best for our guests and take care of their needs. Its good you are able to take advantage of our location and the amenities at the hotel to make your stay a little easier.

We are looking forward to having continued opportunities to serve you into the future.

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

This is a decent Hampton Inn and convenient to the local meeting facilities. I upgraded to the "suite" that was one room with an updated bathroom and entrance/kitchen, although the rest of the room seemed a little outdated. The room and corridors were clean and well maintained. There are no restaurants in walking distance except one pub in a nearby hotel that I wouldn't go to again. Overall, I think the price was a little high.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank al007jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2011

Hello Tina J,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We take all of our guest comments seriously.

We are glad to hear that you found your room and the rest of the hotel well cleaned and maintained as we spend a lot of time to make sure the hotel is spotless for our guests. We will definitely keep your comments in mind as we start to plan renovations for the hotel. While there is only O’Malley’s pub in walking distance we do offer a complimentary shuttle service to many of the nearby restaurants and shops.

We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area and we have another chance to serve you.

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

I love this hotel!!! It's clean, elegant, and new! The best part is the in-room bath tub. I can soak and watch TV all at the same time! This is my first choice for when I am in Sterling, VA and should be yours too!!!

Room Tip: Get the King with in-room tub....it's so worth it!!
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2011

Dear al007jo,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you loved your room so much! We try and provide what our guests need and are looking for.

We are looking forward to the next time you are in the area and we have another chance to serve you.

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

This is one of several hotel options near Dulles Airport. As such, it is just an airport hotel, so there is not much of an experience.
I did notice an eerie howling noise in my room and it took me a while to figure out that it was some kind of draft in coming (or going) under the door to my room. Placing a rolled up towel to block the gap between the carpet and the door got rid of it completely.
Spotted a hair in the bathtub - definitely not mine, but otherwise the room seemed clean.
Very little traffic noise, so overall a good jet-lagged night's sleep.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank freqtrav17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2011

Dear freqtrav17,

We appreciate your taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We listen to what all our guests have to say so that we can make sure we provide the best experience possible.

Thank you for bringing the noise you heard to our attention. It seems that the seal at the bottom of the door isn’t working properly and we will address the issue right away. We hope that it didn’t cause you too much discomfort and it is good to hear you found a solution quickly. We are happy that you were able to sleep well; we had special windows installed and other noise cancelling treatment done so that our guests wouldn’t be bothered by any outside noise.

We are looking forward to the next time you are in the area and we have another chance to serve you.

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn & Suites Dulles Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

This hotel is nice and clean. The beds were very fresh and even smelled clean. Housekeeping is courteous and responsive. Room service is from a local restaurant and they have great room delivery service. Free breakfast was super; lots of options for the free breakfast. (Hot food, cereal, fruit, juices, coffee (all day coffee). I'd recommend staying at this hotel for anyone visiting the DC area. Get a King Suite, nice a roomy. Noise level was low (and even being near the airport!) Room had individual control for temperature and fan setting.

Room Tip: Get the King Suite if you want a large room.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank summerkgw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2011

Dear summerkgw,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel!

It is great to hear that you had such a great stay and that we were able to take advantage of everything the hotel has to offer. We do everything we can to make our guests’ stay as enjoyable as possible starting with the basics like providing a clean room and great service.

We are looking forward to the next time you are in the Dulles/Washington DC area again and we have another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews