We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$94
$85
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$137
$123
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling(Sterling)(Great Value!)
$82
$74
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$104
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Dulles Airport Inn(Sterling)(Great Value!)
$73
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$80
$76
SuburbanHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (780)
Filter reviews
780 results
Traveler rating
509
185
57
16
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
509
185
57
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool and hot tubnice hotelshuttle servicecomplimentary breakfastthe breakfast areagreat roomgreat place to staynice breakfastwould stay here againoatmealexcellent staybusiness centerbusiness tripclean roomsfitness centercookiesdulles
Filter
Updating list...
710 - 715 of 780 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2011

My wife and I stayed here one night in route to another place. I researched places to stay in the area and the Hampton Inn was by far the most inexpensive by was rated high.

Our stay was comfortable. My wife has fibromyalgia and she had no problems sleeping. We would consider staying here again when traveling through the area.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lamp56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2011

Hello Lamp56,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel! We appreciate all of our guests feedback and use it to always strive our guests experience.

Having said that we are very happy to hear that you and your wife were pleased with your stay at our hotel. We know how difficult it can be to sleep in a different bed so we went to great lengths to find beds and bedding packages that would allow all of our guests to get a great nights rest.

We are looking forward to having another opportunity to serve you again the next time you are in the area!

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2011

it was okay. it was a one night layover after a long journey so we survived. breakfast was ok. internet was terriblet. room was very small but ok. wish they had an exhaust fan in the bathroom and a tub. staff wasn't friendly or welcoming

Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
Thank traveler304554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2011

Dear traveler304554,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your experience staying at our hotel. We take all of our guests' feedback seriously to always improve our service.

Thank you for bringing the issues that you had to our attention so that we can address them as quickly as possible. We do apologize for any inconveniences or trouble this may have cause you.

We hope that you will give us a second chance the next time you are in the area so we can prove our dedication to providing our guests with nothing short of an excellent experience!

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2011

There is no better title for our Stay and Fly experience at this hotel. We arrived late in the evening prior to our flight and were quickly checked into our room, a huge suite with a kitchen-type sink, microwave, sofa, etc. The king size bed was incredibly comfortable and the room temperature was easily adjustable. We also had no external noise to bother us. The bathroom was spotless and the shower had great water pressure and drained well.

The next morning, the shuttle driver called our room five minutes before we were supposed to meet him just to let us know he was there. We got to the shuttle a minute or two late but were greeted with a smile by the driver (not so much the other passengers but that's understandable). He got us to the airport quickly and without incident.

When we returned to Dulles, a quick phone call brought the shuttle quickly. We got dropped at our car which was in perfect condition. We drove away relaxed and impressed. Any time we fly out of Dulles we will stay here as the hotel is top notch, the shuttle quick and the total cost to stay at such a nice place and park for the week was probably less than just parking at Dulles.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grhokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2011

Dear grhokie,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your experience staying at our hotel.

We are very happy to hear that you had such a great experience with our Park N Fly package. We try to provide our guests with options to cater to their individual needs. We know how stressful traveling can be especially with a early morning flight.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and that you were able to get what sounds like a great night's sleep and that you weren't disturbed by any noises. We hope that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary hot breakfast buffet served every morning just off the lobby.

We are looking forward to the next time you are flying out of Dulles and we have another opportunity to serve you!

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2011

My wife and I recently stayed one night here on a Park, Stay and Fly package before catching a morning flight for our vacation. We had done this several times before but not at this hotel. The package at the Hampton was similar to what other hotels offer but the Hampton staff seemed to be more knowledgeable about the logistics and anticipated our questions and needs.

Checkin was smooth and they had printed instruction on where to park the car and how to call for the airport shuttle to bring us back to the hotel upon return. We had requested 2 queen beds and non-smoking and that was exactly what we received. The room was a bit small but fine for one night. I suspect the same room with a King bed would have felt larger. The HD TV worked well as did the wireless Internet. We had to leave early the next morning before the complementary breakfast was ready but the checkin clerk told us we could probably get coffee, fruit and yoghurt in the morning which we did. I believe they offer a bag breakfast to take to the airport on week days but we were flying on the weekend.

The wakeup call we left was received at the time requested through their automated system. The drive to the airport was quick and we were let off right where we needed to check in. The most satisfying thing about the package was the efficiency with which we were picked up. This had been problematic with other hotels and it is not fun standing out in the cold weather wondering if the shuttle will ever arrive. We called the number they gave us as soon as we got our luggage and then made our way to the hotel shuttle area. We had not waited more than 15 minutes when the shuttle arrived and took us right to our car at the hotel.

We will definitely use this hotel next time we fly out of the Dulles airport.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2011

Hello RonLittle,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience at our hotel.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We know how stressful traveling can be and especially if it starts with an early morning flight so in addition to the park n fly package we always provide all of our guests with the best service and amenities possible. We try and treat each guest as if they are our own family and make sure to take care of any and all needs that they might have.

We are happy to hear that we were able to take care of your needs and make the start of your trip a little smother by taking care of everything you needed to get to the airport on time for your flight.

We are looking forward to the next time you are flying out of Dulles and we have another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2010

Stranded at Dulles at midnite due to missed airline connections I called the Hampton Inn for a room without a reservation and not only did they have one but their shuttle bus was at the airport and would wait for me (they have the only shuttle that operates 24/7). The nite manager greeted me warmly and sent me off to the room with a cup of hot chocolate. The room was spacious and the bed divine. Left a 5:00AM wake-up call which I recieved and then the nite manager called himself at 5:30 to make sure I was up in time to catch the 6:00Am shuttle back to the airport. The nicest Hampton Inn I have ever stayed at with wonderful service.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joyce V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2011

Hello ItchyfootDallas,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. We take all of our guests' feedback very seriously so that we can always strive to provide the best service possible.

We are very happy to hear that we could take care of you and help ease the stresses of unpredictable travel. We always try to provide the best experience possible for all of our guests by providing the highest level of service. We are also glad to hear that you were very comfortable sleeping in your bed and that we were able to help you get back to the airport in time for your flight.

We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area!

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews