We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (737)
Filter reviews
738 results
Traveler rating
435
189
67
30
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
435
189
67
30
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews omelet station made to order omelets dulles airport omelet bar full kitchen basketball court studio suite potatoes outdoor pool free breakfast shower head sofa bed would definitely stay here again rooms are large small kitchen french toast dc area
Filter
Updating list...
453 - 458 of 738 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Tasteful resort-type design and furnishings (formerly part of the west coast Hotel Sierra chain). Windows open. Big open shower and waterfall spout. Great breakfast w/made-to-order omelettes, Greek yogurt and more. Excellent fitness center. Great outdoor pool, fire pit, gas grill area and sports court. Good business center w/four terminals and two printers. One exit from Dulles airport and toll road, and just a few exits/minutes from major mall w/shopping and restaurants, close to Smithsonian Air & Space annex. Great service. Downside: nothing within walking distance.

Room Tip: Back/east side faces fields and trees.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Todd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela D, General Manager at HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're happy that you enjoyed our facility and amenities including breakfast. Based on our shuttle availability, we do offer to take our guests to nearby shops and restaurants (within a 3-mile radius).

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Pam Domingo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We missed a connection at Dulles after flying many hours from Copenhagen. Our airline put us up at the Hyatt House and gave us dinner and lunch vouchers. Breakfast was included. We were not here by choice yet I have to say we had a lovely stay! The staff was very welcoming and made registering very easy. Our room was large and new with a comfortable bed and nice sized bathroom. It was very clean and quiet. We used our vouchers for dinner in the bar where many guests had gathered to watch the World Cup. Soup and salad and hamburgers and sandwiches were quite good. Breakfast was extra nice .... Even had someone making omelets to order. We selected sandwiches and snacks from their convenience nook to take with us on our flight for lunch. The shuttle van took us to and from the airport ...about five minutes away. I gladly recommend this hotel for business, singles, couples or families. We met someone staying there and sight seeing in Washington DC so the city center must not be far.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PCVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela D, General Manager at HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Thank you for your recommendation! We are glad that you 'loved' your stay despite the unexpected visit. We hope that you made it safe to your destination.

We hope to see you again under better circumstances and we thank you for the feedback.

Kind Regards,
Pam Domingo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Perfect business hotel. well equipped with a kitchenette. we booked a studio and were not left asking for anything else. The staff are extremely warm and hospitable. house keeping can do with a bit more energy. but all others were eager to please and always smiling. breakfast was great and internet speed excellent. offers a complimentary airport shuttle and has a 24 hour shop for convenience. will certainly stay here again when i return to DC on business!

Room Tip: try not to take a room that over looks the cement factory next door. We asked not to be assigned one that did and were very pleased.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Baptista2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela D, General Manager at HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

We appreciate your great feedback! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to your return whether business or pleasure bring you back to the DC area.

Safe travels,
Pam Domingo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Last week we had the pleasure of staying in this hotel with our family for a small reunion. I can't believe that it was only $100 a night. Location is great. Only half an hour into Washington. We used the extended lobby for gathering and meeting each other. Breakfast was more than I expected. The staff was pleasant and helpful. We'll stay here again when visiting the DC area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank walkoj6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela D, General Manager at HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Thank you for the high ratings! We are delighted that you chose our hotel for your family reunion. It is important for us to always make our guests feel at home.

We hope to see you again next time you're in the DC area or your next family gathering.

Have a great summer!

Kind Regards,
Pam Domingo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

When I first saw the hotel (from the plane) I was petrified. How am I going to survive here 3 weeks? Well, you need a car (or good shoes :-) to get anywhere, but the hotel has many positives.
My suite was large, clean and perfectly airconditioned and isolated. Great sleep there!
It is less than 10min drive from the airport and you do not binoculars to watch landing planes. Yet the hotel is very quiet and me being on the last floor did not hear a single plane when having closed Windows.
Advantage - close to old Herndon city and great restaurants and bars. You also have a reasonable kitchenette with large fridge in the suite.
Disadvantage - no room safe, rather small swimming pool (luckily not many people around it :-)

Room Tip: overlooking the highway - unfortunatelly there is a cement factory in the rear :-)
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mxn399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela D, General Manager at HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Thank you for your candid feedback! I am glad that despite our location, you still enjoyed your stay with us. Please know that through your feedback, we are able to improve our service.

We thank you for your business and we hope to see you again!

Best Regards,
Pam Domingo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews