We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (747)
Filter reviews
747 results
Traveler rating
437
193
68
31
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
437
193
68
31
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews omelet station made to order omelets dulles airport omelet bar full kitchen basketball court studio suite potatoes outdoor pool shower head free breakfast sofa bed would definitely stay here again dc area small kitchen living area beds were comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
468 - 473 of 747 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2014

This darling, cozy hotel is wonderfully close to the Dulles Airport; the staff is overwhelming friendly and helpful. With the amenities of home, (in-room kitchen, hosted breakfast, pool and workout facility), it is a comfortable and warm experience.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuliaHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela D, General Manager at HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule and sharing your feedback in TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you found our hotel a "darling"l.

We look forward to having you again in the future next time you're back in the area.

Kind Regards,
Pam Domingo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

For being in a strange area this hotel was very nicely appointed. The staff was friendly, the beds were comfy and the ac was cold. There are several other Hyatt House hotels in and around Sterling, be careful to make sure you use the address to locate the place when you are GPSing it or else you might end up at the wrong hotel..

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NomadicJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela D, General Manager at HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

We appreciate the high ratings. Thank you for your feedback!

Safe travels,
Pam Domingo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

I stayed in business in a king suite that included a full kitchen. The open kitchen & separate bedroom made me feel like I was in my first place (which was/is great by the way).

Cleanliness & service was great!...we even left a tip for the cleaning personnel.

We loved the separate TV's, couples don't always agree on everything. (Ha!)

Fresh made Omelets...MmmmMmmm Good!

It wasn't close to much but a gas station & Rt 28 (which is a plus). I"m a private person, I liked the location.

Room tip: King Suite...extra privacy (you can close doors). Kids can have their side & you can have yours.
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank R J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela D, General Manager at HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Thank you for the positive rating. We appreciate your business and we all look forward to serving you in the future.

Best Regards,
Pam Domingo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

We stay here 2-3 times a year with a group and it is always top notch! Very clean, very comfortable, great price! Breakfast is awesome, property has a great pool, hot tub, and restaurant! Lots of local things close by! We will be back!

Date of stay: July 2014
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank kennym774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela D, General Manager at HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

We appreciate the high ratings and thank you for your feedback! We are delighted that your stay was pleasant and we were able to meet your expectations consistently.

Thank you for the business and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Safe travels,
Pam Domingo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

My sister and I stayed there for one night before my flight the next morning. We needed the 2 bedroom/2 bath unit. The front desk staff upon checking in were not very attentive. This person was talking to two other staff at the same time checking us in. Our rooms were nice. Small living room area. We had a full kitchen with coffee amenities provided. The bed was a little firm but I did sleep well. We were in room 312 which is right above the outdoor basketball court and unless you like midnight games and lots of noise, do not stay in this room! The court is not monitored by staff at all. I would consider staying here again.

Room tip: Do not stay above or around the pool or basketball court
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RebeccaM779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela D, General Manager at HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience in TripAdvisor. I do apologize that your service and room experience weren't as pleasant. We will use your comments/experience as benchmark to improve our level of service. Please feel confident that these will be addressed.
We thank you for your feedback and we wish to have another opportunity to earn your confidence in us.

Kind Regards,
Pam Domingo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews