We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Sterling
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here 1 night and left at 430 am prior to breakfast so I cant rate that part but everything else was great. Clean and comfortable rooms. Great customer service.
I'd stayvagain if im back in this town or need to fly from Dulles.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tommyr73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    88
    18
    13
    8
See reviews for
106
52
38
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

We stayed here for one night under the park and fly package. The hotel was
very busy as there were several softball teams staying over for a tournament but check in was very smooth and although our room was very close to an elevator we really didn't notice any noise or commotion. No complaints about the room.

We had a very early flight so can't comment on the breakfast. The shuttle to the airport was right on time and the driver loaded our bags. He stopped at one other hotel before heading on to Dulles. When we returned we simply called the hotel after clearing customs and the shuttle was waiting for us when we arrived at the pickup spot.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank imaterp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, Connecticut
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

Came down with 3 softball teams for a tournament. Two weeks prior to our stay I called to reserve the patio area and grill for a team party for Sunday night . When we arrived I wanted to confirm the use of the patio to be told they didn't have it and another team had booked the patio for every night of the tournament, 5 nights. When I asked them to ask the other team to give us one night I was told no that the other team had reserved the patio.
Interestingly I was then asked to rate the hotel which I told them they really didn't want me to because it would be a bad one and the woman working at the desk basically said that didn't matter because some people say good things and some say bad. My take away from that was they really don't care about customer service.

THen to make matters worse they were holding food for us in the kitchen refrigerator , which was very nice and helpful, but when we went to get it we were told it was used for a catered luncheon held at the hotel then thrown out! They offered to buy us pizza but we had all the other fixing for our planned meal.
As a team we travel on a budget so not having access to the grill and having our food thrown out created quite the challenge .

I would not l look to book with them again next year.

Room Tip: Elevators really slow. Could hear the people in the next rooms conversation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillDulles, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Carol,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport.

We are so very sorry for your experience during your stay with us. It is certainly not the standard that we wish to uphold with our customers. Your concern is important in helping us to improve our service moving forward. We would hate to lose you as a future customer and certainly do not want to leave this unresolved. Would you mind giving me a call at 703/4443944 and ask for Wajdi so we can discuss further?

Thank you,
Wajdi Al-Nemri
Front Office Assistance Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Had an extended stay for 4 nights with a family of 4. Room was comfortable and roomy. The bathrooms were a little odd setup but everything was for the most part spotless. Breakfast worked for us and property helped us out by opening up early one day knowing we were leaving early that day. Staff was friendly and knowledgable of the area. Location was convenient right off the highway and there were a few dining option within 2 miles or so. Overall if we needed to come back I would not hesitate to come back here again

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank art s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Nice clean hotel. Housekeeping very good. Quiet.
Breakfast was just ok, nothing too special. Cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, English muffins, small muffins, juice, coffee, tea.
Eggs tasted fake;(
Good for quick on the go breakfast.
Only 1 front desk person at a time. This was a little odd for a large hotel.
Family type hotel, I would not recommend for a romantic weekend.
No restaurant or bar on premise.
I would not recommend catering from the hotel.
Food is below average and comes from outside source.
Rooms have a small frig and microwave which is really nice to have when you're there for a sporting event.
They also have cabinets to store your snacks and goodies.
Air conditioning worked really well!
Looked like they could have had more staff at this hotel.
You can buy limited amounts of beer and small bottles of wine in the small market next to the front desk.
You're better off buying it from a liquor store, it's expensive and they don't carry too many choices.
The laundry area on the 3rd floor is convenient. It's $2.00 for a wash and $2.00 for the dryer.
Bring quarters;) they do sell packets of laundry soap but it's cheaper to bring your own.
Only 2 sets of washers & dryers available.
Overall, this is a nice clean family hotel. Nothing fancy but it's great if you're there for a softball tournament, etc.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryAnne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillDulles, Assistant Guest Service Manager at SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Hello MarryAnne
Thank you for sharing your experience with the Springhill Suites Dulles Airport.

We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction.Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
WAJDI AL-NEMRI
Assistant Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
164 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Nice clean rooms and very, very nice staff.
Only failing was the breakfast room which was too small for the fully booked 8:00am crowd, not a big deal for me as all I wanted was grab and go, but I heard grumbling from others.

I definitely would stay again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank jondf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
126 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We were landing very late so was looking for a room to overnight, our flight got delayed and we landed at 3am, the shuttle service was down for the night so they said they can get a shuttle from a neighbor hotel on 30 minutes or I can just grab a cab and they will reimburse me (which they did) which is great service!

The rooms were nice, comfy, clean and what we needed after our long flight.

Will definitely stay here again

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank eagle132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sterling hotels
1.0 mi away
HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport

Property: SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport
Address: 22595 Shaw Rd, Sterling, VA 20166-4374
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sterling
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
#9 Family Hotel in Sterling
#11 Business Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Marriott SpringHill Suites at Washington Dulles Airport, your ideal choice for Dulles Airport hotels. The Marriott SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport features a fabulous location just minutes from Washington Dulles International Airport. The SpringHill Suites Dulles is also conveniently located near Downtown Washington D.C., Dulles Town Center Mall, Leesburg Outlet Shopping. Enjoy spacious suites that are 25% larger than traditional hotel rooms. This hotel also offers outstanding amenities such as a 24/7 Fitness Center, Indoor Swimming Pool, Complimentary Hot Breakfast, and Complimentary Shuttle Service to Dulles International Airport by appointment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Dulles Airport Hotel Sterling
Springhill Suites Sterling
Sterling Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing