We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Sterling
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Spotless room - Friendly staff - Nice Breakfast - Warm welcoming
Enjoy the DC attractions and shuttle was very convienence to give us ride to the metro bus to take the metro to DC.
Me and my family stayed there for four nights and had fun going to the pool and hot tub.
Will recommende the location to all our friends and will be back to the same hotel every time we are in the area visiting DC.
Hotel staff was remarkable, very friendly and accommodate our needs and request in proffessional way.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (405)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 405 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is an excellent hotel. It is very clean and quiet. The room was comfortable and clean. The hotel staff was very friendly and professional. The free breakfast is very good. Early check-in was no problem. I worked at Dulles airport and the hotel is only 5 minutes from the airport.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcus566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Around 46 Senior Citizens stayed here for several days while on a tour trip to Washington DC. We were treated with kindness and respect. The front desk staff were very friendly and showed an interest in our questions and wants. The morning buffet was excellent. Our rooms were comfortable and accommodated our every needs - from a sitting room to two closets in the bedroom. A few of us enjoyed the pool and exercise room.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pepsi38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed here the night before our trip to South America. The room was extremely comfortable (the last great bathroom for 3 weeks!) and bed very comfortable. We had an early flight out of Dulles to Lima. We arrived fairly late and the night manager, Tom Rokos, was just great on arrival. We (my wife) realized she needed nail polish remover and Tom was able to find some in the offices (great way to get a great review!). We enjoyed out breakfast on the way out in the morning.

When we returned 3 weeks later (we parked our car here for 3 weeks for a fraction of the airport long term price by virtue of our stay) Tom arranged a shuttle and when it didn't show up right away offered to pay for a cab, at which point the shuttle showed up. Tom offered up the cab fare immediately upon our arrival, but it wasn't needed (apparently--and it make sense--the SpringHill Suites and another nearby hotel share shuttle service late at night--it was apparent to us that the driver of the shuttle from the shared hotel had simply either slept through or blown off the call--not Marriott's fault).

In any event, Tom was there again upon return, pointed us immediately to the Danishes, bagels, etc. for our trip home and even remembered the nail polish event. Should we ever require a hotel on the way out of Dulles again we will definitely stay here!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomK959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillDulles, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

We want to thank you so very much for taking the time to review our hotel. The feedback we receive helps us to recognize team members who have made a great impression on our guest. Tom makes us proud that he is part of team each and every day. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us we hope to see you in the near future!!

Safe travels!

Lynn Nalewanski
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We are the group of 12 family members, comprise of all ages including kids and senior citizens. We stayed in various hotels &suites while traveling to the entire east coast from Niagara Falls to Miami (I-95).
We can undoubtedly say it the stay with Spring Hill suites (@ VA 20166), was best and most comfortable, the location is absolutely great,in vicinity you have the best malls and stores and the eating joints.
The kind of hospitality extended by Ms. Lynn from the time of taking the booking and during our stay is commendable. My son (5 year old) had slipped in the parking area and hurt his elbow, I was looking for someone to get me ice and I came across Ms.Lynn, she immediately arranged the ice and comforted the child as well. She also conveyed that she will help us in arranging the doctor if required which I really appreciate,she could be exceptional but as a matter of fact all the staff we interacted with we're very polite, courteous and forthcoming. we would like to thank you all for all your support, though it was your job , but the smile and manner change the entire perspective of a job when it is done with sincerity and smile. we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
God Bless you all
Ajay

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights to attend training and meetings at ECTC which is just across the road. Located only 5-10 minutes drive from Dulles International Airport. Very friendly front desk staffs, they greet whenever they see you in and out the hotel. Since I was in DC for first time, I had asked the front desk staff for guide to places of attraction and shopping malls, they were kind enough to provide me with much details, especially Gloria. The room was clean and cosy, loved the comfortable bed and sofa in the room. Breakfast served was good and complete.

One minor drawback is the location which is in the middle of nowhere if you do not own a car. No convenient shops, or malls located within walking distance from the hotel. Fortunately, there is free shuttle provided by the hotel to nearby Dulles Town Center mall, and Dulles Town Walmart.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike_Wong75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I stayed there for a week on business. This hotel is very clean and the staff is great. The suites are large and has everything needed to make you comfortable. I took advantage of the heated pool and hot tub, which was wonderful after a long day. The hotel is located within just a few miles of many great eating options and the Dulles Town Center Mall. The breakfast was good and the hot choices varied day to day so you won't get sick of eating the same thing. I will not stay anywhere else if I travel to the area for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: I was on the 4th floor in the back of the hotel and it was very quite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tami C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sterling
1 mi away
HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites at Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport

Address: 22595 Shaw Rd, Sterling, VA 20166-4374
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sterling
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
#9 Family Hotel in Sterling
#11 Business Hotel in Sterling
Price Range: $89 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Marriott SpringHill Suites at Washington Dulles Airport, your ideal choice for Dulles Airport hotels. The Marriott SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport features a fabulous location just minutes from Washington Dulles International Airport. The SpringHill Suites Dulles is also conveniently located near Downtown Washington D.C., Dulles Town Center Mall, Leesburg Outlet Shopping. Enjoy spacious suites that are 25% larger than traditional hotel rooms. This hotel also offers outstanding amenities such as a 24/7 Fitness Center, Indoor Swimming Pool, Complimentary Hot Breakfast, and Complimentary Shuttle Service to Dulles International Airport by appointment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Dulles Airport Hotel Sterling
Springhill Suites Sterling
Sterling Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing