We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Sterling
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Stillwater, New Jersey, United States
1 review
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I stayed there for a week on business. This hotel is very clean and the staff is great. The suites are large and has everything needed to make you comfortable. I took advantage of the heated pool and hot tub, which was wonderful after a long day. The hotel is located within just a few miles of many great eating options and the Dulles Town Center Mall. The breakfast was good and the hot choices varied day to day so you won't get sick of eating the same thing. I will not stay anywhere else if I travel to the area for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: I was on the 4th floor in the back of the hotel and it was very quite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tami C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    94
    18
    13
    8
See reviews for
119
57
42
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barrington, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I have traveled all over the United States and have stayed in dozens of different hotel chains. The Springhill Suites Dulles Airport has the Best and most consistently friendly staff that I have encountered. The property manager Lynn has done an outstanding job of having the right people who have the right attitudes! The grounds, the rooms and all amenities are top notch. Most chains can maintain appearances and standards but the Springhill Suites has the absolute Best staff and friendliest service by far.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Damon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Wonderful stay. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms. Great pool area and spa that was well stocked with towels and beach chairs.. Outdoor seating area offers a comfortable retreat away from the hustle of the area. Located within miles to several eating options and pubs that can be accessed through free shuttle service

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erwalsh69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield - Delaware County, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I just finished a week in Dulles and this hotel did everything right! From the friendly staff at every interaction, to the clean and comfortable suite, SpringHill Suites made this trip a breeze. The suites are large enough to spread out for a working trip or a family vacation. The fitness room is small but well-equipped. The pool area is an oasis with plenty of beach chairs and areas to relax. The free breakfast buffet provides all of the basics to start the day on a good note. I've stayed at hotels in the area that were more luxurious, but none of them made me feel more at home.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MRGalant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I was at the end of a long, delayed, thunderstorm-laden trip and couldn't get the last leg home. The airline gave me a hotel voucher and I was pleased to see this Marriott property on it. There were many folks waiting at Dulles after midnight for the shuttle van to take us to the hotel. Obviously tempers were worn thin and everyone was tired. Some guests were elderly and needed help. The service from the van driver to the hotel desk staff (they obviously called in back-up) could not have been better organized, fast or courteous. They clearly were stretched to the limit on rooms during this stormy night. The room was just fine, and had everything needed for a short nights' sleep.
The hot breakfast was there very early - and by then the 'van-riders' had bonded. One of the same managers from midnight was still at the desk, and was nice as ever. That's good service all around.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJRocks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

The rooms are pretty clean and tidy. The room service is prompt and keeps it very clean. The HOT breakfast daily is good and plenty of parking. The pro with this parking lot is it is surrounded around the hotel and finds it easy for a parking lot even though u come in late. They offer complimentary shuttle to airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Truerevieweryp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Nothing around hotel as in running paths but really close to Dulles and five minutes away from stores, shopping, the air and space museum. Breakfast is great, gym is awesome and rooms are clean and quiet. Overall great place to stay. Have done park and ride in the past and enjoyed the experience. Pool is clean and heated.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sterling hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
1.0 mi away
HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
0.4 mi away
Best Western Dulles Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport

Property: SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport
Address: 22595 Shaw Rd, Sterling, VA 20166-4374
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sterling
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
#9 Family Hotel in Sterling
#11 Business Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Marriott SpringHill Suites at Washington Dulles Airport, your ideal choice for Dulles Airport hotels. The Marriott SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport features a fabulous location just minutes from Washington Dulles International Airport. The SpringHill Suites Dulles is also conveniently located near Downtown Washington D.C., Dulles Town Center Mall, Leesburg Outlet Shopping. Enjoy spacious suites that are 25% larger than traditional hotel rooms. This hotel also offers outstanding amenities such as a 24/7 Fitness Center, Indoor Swimming Pool, Complimentary Hot Breakfast, and Complimentary Shuttle Service to Dulles International Airport by appointment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Dulles Airport Hotel Sterling
Springhill Suites Sterling
Sterling Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing