We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place near Dulles”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Sterling
Palatine, IL
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice place near Dulles”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We missed an earlier flight to Rome due to weather and found a room at the Comfort Suites. They provided free shuttle service from the airport to the note, gave us toiletries since our luggage went on without us, and had a nice hot breakfast that was included in the room rate.
The only problem was that the Wi-Fi did not work at first, but I called their tech desk and everything was fixed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thiggens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    367
    117
    36
    10
    18
See reviews for
77
59
60
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I had an outstanding customer service experience thanks to
Ms.Velia
she was very helpful, kind, patient and made my stay at the comfort inn agreeable. Im will look forward in staying here again.
I recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I am a regular customer at this hotel. It is very important to get to airport in the morning on time for my work. I would like to mention two ladies at the morning shift, Velia for weekdays and Alexandra on weekend. Their professionalism is appreciated !!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aiko B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

thanks khaled for pick up from the aeroport!!! your costumer service is amazing and geraldine was sweet at the front desk too i recomended this hotel the costumer service is amazing. the breakfast is continental and is included.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mohammedalrashed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Warren, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

The room I had was a suite room, so it had a couch in the room in addition to a small kitchen area. Having traveled extensively many years ago for work, I would have thought that I was staying at a Courtyard by Marriott or Hampton Inn by Hilton property with the quality of this room. There was plenty of room to move and place your belongings in. Additionally, the tv was a modern flat screen tv that received plenty of channels. The bed was of good quality and provided for a good night's rest. In terms of the free breakfast, it was pretty good with a selection of juices, cereals, breads and a waffle maker along with coffee and tea. This hotel does not have a pool which was not of a concern to me, but if you are looking for a pool this is not the place for you. With everything said, the hotel was of very good quality and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric0099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Ibrahem + selvia they are excellent team working together ibrahem pick me up very quick and take me to a resteurant around very delicious also Silvia
Help me a lot
The hotel very clean every one of the employee smile make me feel at home

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harethyosef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2014

The check in was so fast thanks to velia and geraldine the costumer service it was great and the breakfast was delicious
thanks!!! I like this location because is very near to the airport i recommend to everybody this place.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarioBarate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sterling
0.6 mi away
Best Western Dulles Airport Inn
1.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
0.0 mi away
HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway
Address: 45515 Dulles Plz, Sterling, VA 20166-4324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sterling
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
#8 Family Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn & Suites Dulles Airport is the ideal destination for travelers who want a variety of amenities in a fun and family-friendly location. Use our complimentary Wi-Fi to look up interesting things to do in the Dulles area from our hotel, including a fast trip to the nearby Udvar Hazy Space Center at the Smithsonian National Air & Space Museum, or to many of the close shopping districts that Dulles has to offer. There's something for everyone when you stay at our comfortable hotel near Dulles Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway Hotel Sterling
Comfort Inn And Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway
Comfort Inn Sterling
Quality Inn Sterling
Sterling Quality Inn
Sterling Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing