We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellence employee on Sunday morning check out” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Sterling
1 review
“Excellence employee on Sunday morning check out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

I enjoy the check out the kindness and hospitality of Alexandra she take her times talking to me and other customers never fail every time there's a complaint in my stay she the one that talk to me and make me changed not to complaint /she well suited to be at front.I don't know what to do if she not the check out person on Sunday morning.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grandavamyari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    109
    34
    10
    16
See reviews for
70
53
54
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lecco, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

We had a lovely experience at the Comfort Inn. It was short and sweet. The most important thing was a good night's sleep and arriving at Dulles airport on time, and thanks to Mirtila, our driver, the latter was accomplished no problem. And of course, the good night's sleep was very sweet!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank hayden9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

After staying in the Motel 6 type venues on my last trip, I decided to go up in scale for my last night before flying home. I picket the Comfort Inn at Dulles and found it to be perfect. The room was roomy and clean, the price was fine, the continental breakfast was surprisingly good and the staff was polite and helpful. My only complaint was the drink machine that ate $.75. I was very pleased and if you can get the AARP rate, you'll come out for around $80 - a good price for a good hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobobirdiebuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

The room was great. It was big, had a love seat, fridge, wet bar, microwave. It was clean. The staff was pleasant.
We were picked up at Dulles and delivered back to the hotel where we had parked our car. This hotel is about 5 minutes from the airport.
Breakfast included 2 kinds of eggs, belgium waffles, bacon, great coffees, yes that was coffee, plural. There is a work out room.
Great value.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Albequerque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

I have been traveling a long distance and not knowing exactly where you will spend the night, I chose the this hotel based on reputation and previous experience it is very close to the IAD airport and has an awesome shuttle service that got me from the airport and to grab dinner. I were not disappointed. Clean quiet and comfortable rooms. Comfortable Beds and Pillows Friendly staff Yamne,Ahmed,Velia,Silvia, Ericka,Leyli,,Mirtilla, Geraldine Frank & Mina and easy check in. Location was easily accessible from the highway and close to restaurants that I got to check out. I would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: I stayed on the second floor room was big and clean bud was very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SLTXSKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay J, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Our Staff and Management would like to thank you for your most recent visit to our location in Comfort Inn & Suites Dulles Gateway... We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. And You are choosing us, mean a lot to me and my staffs. We shall be your home away from home
Sincerely
Jay Javid
Comfort Inn & Suites Dulles Gateway
703-471-5005
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckley, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

Stayed here the night before a trip out of the country. One of the managers drove in from her house to shuttle us to the airport at 4:00 AM. Great rooms - clean, updated, and comfortable. Will stay here anytime I'm in DC.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay J, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Our Staff and Management would like to thank you for your most recent visit to our location in Comfort Inn & Suites Dulles Gateway... We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. And You are choosing us, mean a lot to me and my staffs. We shall be your home away from home
Sincerely
Jay Javid
Comfort Inn & Suites Dulles Gateway
703-471-5005
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aosta, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

Near to the airport, rooms are clean and big and the staff is great. Geraldine at the reception has been very nice, as well as Leyly during breakfast.
They have a free shuttle to the airport and the driver Mirtila has been very kind and pleasant.
Internet is very fast and to me is very important, as I worked on my laptop during my stay.
I enjoyed the gym as well. I suggest it to everybody.
Giuseppe, Italy.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gigiaosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay J, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Our staff and management would like to thank you for staying with our hotel and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon on future travels.
Sincerely,
Jay Javid
General Manager Comfort Inn & Suites Dulles Gateway
703-471-5005
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sterling
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn
0.0 mi away
HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport
1.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway
Address: 45515 Dulles Plaza, Sterling, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sterling
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
#8 Family Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn & Suites Dulles Airport is the ideal destination for travelers who want a variety of amenities in a fun and family-friendly location. Use our complimentary Wi-Fi to look up interesting things to do in the Dulles area from our hotel, including a fast trip to the nearby Udvar Hazy Space Center at the Smithsonian National Air & Space Museum, or to many of the close shopping districts that Dulles has to offer. There's something for everyone when you stay at our comfortable hotel near Dulles Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway Hotel Sterling
Comfort Inn Sterling
Quality Inn Sterling
Sterling Quality Inn
Sterling Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing