We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Guest services Ahmed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Sterling
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Guest services Ahmed”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

I had the best stay ever very professional front desk Ahmed and the shuttle driver Mina was very helpful came on time and breakfast was delicious I will stay there every time and I hope that all comfort inn have such great staff like this one
Thank you guys

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rakan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortdullesgm, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jay Javid
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites Dulles-Gateway
703-471-5005
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    116
    35
    10
    18
See reviews for
77
57
60
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Geraldine, veila. Silvia. And Ibrahim are the best staff I've ever encountered they are friendly polite and helpful they made my stay much more enjoyable theire great services proves that the comfort inn is still a great hotel !!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georges T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortdullesgm, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jay Javid
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites Dulles-Gateway
703-471-5005
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsville, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I was late working at my business company and the company had to put some of the employees in a hotel and the Comfort Inn was the selected choice, I was very impress with the service I recevied at the hotel. The receptionist name Mauel was very respectful and helped me out a lot I would really remend this hotel to any business, or person even if you want to get away to a quite place this is the hotel Thank You for Your Service!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortdullesgm, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jay Javid
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites Dulles-Gateway
703-471-5005
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway has complimentary airport pick-up. Rooms are very decent and include complimentary breakfast and free WiFi. Airport driver, Ibrahem and Front Desk Manager, Silvia, were very friendly and explained all details regarding the hotel and amenities. The reasonable price and friendly, supportive attitude deserve all the business they get. (RHM - San Francisco)

Room Tip: Rooms on back side of property are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RHMSFO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortdullesgm, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jay Javid
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites Dulles-Gateway
703-471-5005
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Our purpose in staying at this hotel was for the shuttle to the airport early (5AM) in the morning and it was perfect ! An added bonus was the fact that the staff was excellent ! And there was coffee both in the room and at the breakfast bar ;) We left our car there for two weeks and they will pick us up when we return and we will stay there again !

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank grandmaK63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortdullesgm, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jay Javid
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites Dulles-Gateway
703-471-5005
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2014

To be honest, I was not expecting such a nice attendance. I am used to amazing customer service in Japan so I can be pretty critical when it comes to evaluate hotels but this place, I felt so comfortable!

I was so impressed with Velia who was at reception. She coordinated with a housekeeper very quickly so that a room gets available for me to rest even though I arrived hours before the check-in time. Under the circumstance she did not forget to smile at me :)

The shuttle driver Ondina was friendly as well, carrying my heavy suitcase without any complaints.

This hotel is highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RYOKOUSHA_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortdullesgm, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Jay Javid
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites Dulles-Gateway
703-471-5005
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Very practical and convinient place to stay for travellers. rooms are comfortable and clean, nice breakfast and very hospitable staff. great thanks to Geraldine and Mirtilla and all others why organise my comfortable stay and shuttle servise.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alekseyash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortdullesgm, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jay Javid
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites Dulles-Gateway
703-471-5005
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sterling
0.6 mi away
Best Western Dulles Airport Inn
1.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
0.0 mi away
HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway
Address: 45515 Dulles Plz, Sterling, VA 20166-4324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sterling
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
#8 Family Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn & Suites Dulles Airport is the ideal destination for travelers who want a variety of amenities in a fun and family-friendly location. Use our complimentary Wi-Fi to look up interesting things to do in the Dulles area from our hotel, including a fast trip to the nearby Udvar Hazy Space Center at the Smithsonian National Air & Space Museum, or to many of the close shopping districts that Dulles has to offer. There's something for everyone when you stay at our comfortable hotel near Dulles Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway Hotel Sterling
Comfort Inn And Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway
Comfort Inn Sterling
Quality Inn Sterling
Sterling Quality Inn
Sterling Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing