We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Sterling
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

Velia is always very nice and helpful as are all the personnel and the services and cleanliness are excellent. Alexandra is helpful on weekends when I come very week! All the front desk folks are helpful, friendly, the room services are excellent!!!! The breakfast is good too!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank letsgopatriots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    114
    35
    10
    16
See reviews for
76
56
59
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
O'Fallon, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

The service at this hotel is first rate! Velia was a great help in setting up my room, and she and the rest of the staff are friendly and helpful at all times. If you need to stay close to Dulles, I would recommend you give this hotel a try.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

Snow and ice forced the cancellation of hundreds of flights. Tried Overheard another line dweller making a reservation at the Comfort Inn and Suites around 11:30 p.m. Made my way to the hotel shuttle queue. Driver was unable to reach the property so took a chance and asked him to take me there without a reservation at midnight. Desk clerk was wonderfully sweet. Got the last room available. Used my AAA card to get a rate of $60 for the night! Room was so clean and comfortable. A nice breakfast was included as was the shuttle ride back to the airport. This property deserves more than the top rating for handling all the tired, stressed, stranded travelers with kindness.

Room Tip: Did not spend enough time at the property to assess the rooms. Under the circumstances I was just gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cazfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

Excellent location, affordable and convenient to airport. Outbound, we were delayed by traffic and called ahead; the front desk staff arranged for a car which was waiting for us when we arrived and whisked us to Dulles with time to spare. On return, the motel van was curbside in under 15 minutes. Kudos to Velia and Mirtila for their great service.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Absolutely love this hotel. Strongly recomment. The staff is extremely professional, especially VELIA who delivers a memorable experience times and times again. No hotel in the Dulles area comes close in terms of value. Reminded me of the Ritz Carlton quality of service, but for a fraction of the cost.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max_Tokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

It's hard to check "very good" when nothing stands out, but I know that when people see only 3 of 6 stars, they think a place is ho-hum. (I wish that "average" actually was renamed "good," because this was a good hotel.) The price was worth it, and then I paid about $6/day for parking in the Comfort Inn lot by using easyparkfly.com — with free shuttle service to/from the airport. I didn't eat the free breakfast provided, so can't comment on it. But all else was fine.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank buymeaticket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Really beautiful place, Velia the receptionist was very nice.
It was cheaper than others and I didn't expect such a nice place.
Also Great Great breakfast, really loved it there, I wish it were the price in every hotel at this chain.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amit_1990_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sterling
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn
1.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
0.1 mi away
HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway
Address: 45515 Dulles Plaza, Sterling, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sterling
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
#8 Family Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn & Suites Dulles Airport is the ideal destination for travelers who want a variety of amenities in a fun and family-friendly location. Use our complimentary Wi-Fi to look up interesting things to do in the Dulles area from our hotel, including a fast trip to the nearby Udvar Hazy Space Center at the Smithsonian National Air & Space Museum, or to many of the close shopping districts that Dulles has to offer. There's something for everyone when you stay at our comfortable hotel near Dulles Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway Hotel Sterling
Comfort Inn And Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway
Comfort Inn Sterling
Quality Inn Sterling
Sterling Quality Inn
Sterling Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing