We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Sterling
Dillwyn, Virginia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Had a meeting at the airport the next day. Hotel gave me a ride in the morning and offered to pick me up afterwards.

When I made the reservation direct with the hotel the clerk seemed distracted. I knew I would be a late arrival but I had a reservation number.

When I was about a half hour from the hotel I got a call confirming my arrival.the night clerk they had a problem with my reservation . When I said I was 30 minutes out she advised my room would be ready for me. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortdullesgm, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. Your feedback is valuable not just to the team at the Comfort Inn & Suites Dulles but to those searching on Tripadvisor for lodging options in the area. We hope to have the opportunity to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    107
    32
    10
    16
See reviews for
70
52
52
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angelse, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Pleasing. Family of three (two adults and one baby). The hotel staff was all-stars. We had missed the normal breakfast hours because of our transit times/lack of sleep...but they worked some magic to get us (with baby) some food. THANK YOU. Shuttle was perfect. The hotel suggested the air and space museum...what a great suggestion! Drop off and pick up. And...the museum is absolutely amazing. Space Shuttle, Blackbird, war machines, Anola Gay, etc...etc... each with a write up/summary. a must-see. The room was very nice and modern. Everything you could need. I would stay again...and I would recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SoCal_Shiek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortdullesgm, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your well thought out and candid feedback of your stay experience of the Comfort Inn & Suites Airpot Dulles-Gateway, While we are pleased that your room was very nice, clean and modern. We do hope the next time you stay with us that you will have the time to enjoy our complimentary breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Brenda and her coworkers are great, room was great, clean, no issues. Everyone was very friendly. She even managed to arrange some transportation for us, when our employer failed to ensure us a rental car.

tom

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tom s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is great hotel to stay. Very friendly staff, Brenda and Sarah were extremely courteous. I would stay here again. I strongly recommend it. This hotel is close to Dulles Airport with cheap prices. Nothing bad about this place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mely S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortdullesgm, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for the review of your most recent stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed the property and the services we provided and thank you for complimenting Brenda and Sarah. We look forward to your next stay when travel brings you back to our area.

Regards,

Jay Javid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This place is my home away from home. Jay and his staff are always kind, helpful and friendly. Laili, the breakfast buffet girl is the hardest working person I've ever seen. Sarah, the new front seat girl, is friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean. Beds are comfortable. Great value. Recommend++!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jwherring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortdullesgm, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for your review in Trip Advisor. Your feedback is valuable not just to the team at the Comfort Inn & Suites Dulles but those searching on TripAdvisor for lodging options in the area. We are very happy to see you every Monday evening.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I didnt have a high expectation or expected too much from this hotel and really I got exactly what I thought I would get. A cheap clean room in a quiet location with a comfy bed close to the airport. The buffet breakfast was great with a big choice.

The room we had was on the ground floor and was dark and dated decor but it had everything we needed for our one night stay. Our internet connection was fine and the hotel served its purpose as a stop over but i certainly wouldnt spend more than one night here!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CGHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Rochelle, France
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Imagine you checked in at 4:30
Imagine you are 5 people (2 adults, 2 teens + 1 kid)
Imagine you are given a room for 4 people only, but said that the room is "very nice"
Imagine you insist to have a room compliant with your reservation
Imagine you are given a second room, also not suitable for 5
Imagine you got finally a 3rd one, then have to wait until 8:30 to get a rollaway bed for your kid and that you have literally to install the bed by your self
Welcome at Dulles Airport Comfort Inn ... !

Room Tip: Run away ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pmny_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortdullesgm, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for taking your time by leaving a comment. We sincerely apologize about the inconvenience you had during your stay. I am sorry the rollaway bed didn't get to you until 6pm that night. Not all our rooms are designed to fit a rollaway, therefore we do not charge extra if you choose to add one to your room. We purposely did not unfold the rollaway when we brought it to you, so you have space to move around before your bedtime. I hope this clarifies the events of that night, and again I am sorry that you felt this way.

Regards,
Jay Javid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sterling
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport
5.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
3.0 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Dulles Sterling
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Alexandria West - Landmark
9.8 mi away
Comfort Inn University Center
15.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Metro
Econo Lodge Metro
#29 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway
Address: 45515 Dulles Plz, Sterling, VA 20166-4324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sterling
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
#8 Family Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn & Suites Dulles Airport is the ideal destination for travelers who want a variety of amenities in a fun and family-friendly location. Use our complimentary Wi-Fi to look up interesting things to do in the Dulles area from our hotel, including a fast trip to the nearby Udvar Hazy Space Center at the Smithsonian National Air & Space Museum, or to many of the close shopping districts that Dulles has to offer. There's something for everyone when you stay at our comfortable hotel near Dulles Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway Hotel Sterling
Comfort Inn Sterling
Quality Inn Sterling
Sterling Quality Inn
Sterling Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing