We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent Place to Stay - Extremely Clean - Staff is Professional and Helpful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Dulles Sterling

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Dulles Sterling
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Sterling
Morristown, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Place to Stay - Extremely Clean - Staff is Professional and Helpful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

My husband became seriously ill while in Virginia on business and was hospitalized for several weeks. I was not familiar with the area at all. From the moment I arrived Regg, Adam, and all the staff were so helpful teaching me about the area and how to get around. Customer service was amazing. It is close to all kinds of shopping, restaurants, and even a local recreation (state of the art) center with an Olympic size pool, recreational pool and exercise facility. It is also close to many vineyards in the Northern Virginia area. The suite was extremely clean as was the entire property. The kitchen was wonderful.The staff and guests were all so friendly, nice and helpful. The laundry was spotless. The price was exceptional. Don't hesitate to book this place - you will not be disappointed. Thank You All - Jane

Room Tip: I don't believe there is a bad room in the facility.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaNo323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cndlherndon, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Dulles Sterling, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Jano323,

We are very honored to be of your service during your troubled times. We are hoping for your husband's speedy recovery. We are looking forward to your next visit with your husband in the future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    27
    15
    5
    16
See reviews for
20
16
17
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

I truly enjoyed my stay at the hotel. It was clean and help a pleasant atmosphere. John, the front desk receptionist, was extremely professional and very efficient. He was also very knowledgeable and helpful in resolving any questions I had regarding the area. In my opinion, customer service is the essence of a pleasant stay, and John, demonstrated such essence!

Thank You Suburban & Thank You John...

Sincerely,
Mr. JR

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cndlherndon, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Dulles Sterling, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Jerz S,

Thank you for the wonderful review about our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

My family stayed there for July 4th celebration in DC for 3 days. I'm trying to find a place far enough from DC yet accessible enough to a Metro Station. The reason is cheaper place to stay for my family for 3 days. They have kitchen and you can cook which is a plus, saves me a lot of money instead of eating outside. The place is right behind Walmart so food is not a problem for my family. There are some minor troubles with the place but customer service is a top notch. Very friendly and always there willing to help and make your stay fun. The person that really went beyond his job is Rommel. He's a nice and very helpful employee. His service and friendliness really made our stay in this place.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joueboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cndlherndon, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Dulles Sterling, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Joueboy,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review of your stay. I am happy that we were part of your 4th celebration memory. We are one of the hotels in the area that offers basic amenities at a cost that is really affordable. We are not luxurious in any way but our hotel is clean and well-maintained. I am glad you had a good experience with us. Please keep us in mind next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

I had a great stay here - clean, super friendly staff. There was a really attractive man working at the desk every time I came down, always greeted me with a smile and asked me about my day. I think his name was Reggy. If anything else I would come back JUST for his amazing service!! What a wonderful smile. Will be back again when ever I am in Northern VA - exceptional service.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cndlherndon, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Dulles Sterling, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Kate G,

Thank you for writing a wonderful review. I am very glad to hear that Reggy's smile and service made your day. First impression says everything and this is a great example. Reggy will be pleased to hear your comment. Thank you. We will be looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We enjoyed our stay over the weekend. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The service was excellent! Rommel who works at the front desk was very polite and friendly. Thank you for having an excellent staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SJ F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cndlherndon, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Dulles Sterling, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear SJ F,

We are very happy to know that your stay was enjoyable and that staff's effort was noticed and appreciated. Thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Service is warm ,friendly and fast. Weekend stays are great, especially with the kind ,respectable young man Rommel at the front desk. Always warm and accommodating Rommel is truly great with customer service and has a great knowledge of the surrounding attractions and restaurants in the vicinity. He is well liked by all guests.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennyl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cndlherndon, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Dulles Sterling, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you, Dennyl R, for writing a wonderful feedback. I will definitely let Rommel know about the great service he provided. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

First of all let me state that they have great and helpful staff at this hotel. The best front desk clerk was Rommel. He was very nice and hospitable. He helped me learn my way around town, and told me about all the hottest attractions. He isn't one of those creepy pervs at alot of these hotels, when you are traveling. This is also a safe neighborhood. No one bothers you. Maids are nice too!

--by mimi

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cndlherndon, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Dulles Sterling, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Michelle H.

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about your stay. We are very pleased to know that our staffs provided a great customer service, especially Rommel. Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sterling
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
4.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Dulles Sterling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Dulles Sterling

Property: Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Dulles Sterling
Address: 45510 Severn Way, Sterling, VA 20166-8942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Dulles Sterling 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Choice Hotels so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Dulles Sterling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Sterling
Extended Stay Sterling
Sterling Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing