We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel stay for family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Dulles Sterling
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Sterling
Certificate of Excellence
Sterling, Virginia
1 review
“hotel stay for family”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Reggy is always helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable. he offers great customer service. When problems arrive he make sure that things are worked out. He goes the extra mile to insure your comfortable.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Darryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cndlherndon, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Dulles Sterling, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Darryl D, thank you for your kind comments about Reggy. All of our staff are equally trained to assist you with any needs you may have as Reggy did. We do hope you will stay with us again. Thank you again for a wonderful comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    31
    15
    7
    16
See reviews for
25
17
18
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sterling, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 6, 2014

My family and I stay here for extended amounts of time. Any questions or small issues we have had are promptly taken care of by the polite staff. The hotel is family and pet friendly, the landscaping is kept up beautifully, housekeeping is very sweet, and their presence is constant throughout, the hotel, on a daily basis. Reggy has been the one to help us out the most. He is extremely professional, caring, and willing to go above and beyond for his customers. My family and I will always choose Suburban to stay in when in the Dulles area.

Room Tip: We prefer the second floor for convenience
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cndlherndon, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Dulles Sterling, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Kristy C.
Thank you so Much!! I am very pleased to hear that your stay with us was pleasant. We hope to see you again soon and be sure to let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay even better. Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Reggy is the employee who helps me on my weekly stays because of my job. He does an outstanding job with customer service. He is very polite and helpful when I check in every week and makes sure my stay is comfortable and pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FleetyF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cndlherndon, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Dulles Sterling, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you FleetyF for writing a wonderful feedback. I will definitely let Reggy know about the great service he provided. We thank you for taking your time to write us a review in Tripadvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
351 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

very poor signage and located close behind another motel so a little difficult to find... room was large and roomy, lights a little quirky- standard two vertical switches do not work unless upper horizontal switch is turned on- we had never seen anything like it... on opening room, there were an odd odor of "swamp gas"... we were given "wheelchair access" room for some reason, maybe they interpreted my "must be on first floor, cannot use stairs" request as being more disabled than I am. bed was okay, room temperature was very inconsistent which affected sleep, there was a lot of hallway noise. another quirk, sig other went to get coffee in morning prior to our driving to airport and only coffee in lobby was via never before seen pay per cup coffee system, she was disappointed

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uckbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cndlherndon, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Dulles Sterling, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
We apologize that we didn’t meet your expectations during your recent stay in our hotel. Please know that the front desk is always available to assist you should you have any concerns and we are always happy to help and ensure that you have an enjoyable experience with us. We are sorry you were disappointed that we do not provide free coffee in our hotel, but we hope you will still give us another try next time you come back in the area. Thank you for staying at Suburban Extended Stay Sterling!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

This hotel exceeded my expectations. A great value for the price. The front desk is friendly and helpful, the rooms are quiet, up to date and clean. Beds are comfortable. Parking is plentiful and access to nearby highways and the airport are easy and quick. Probably my favorite Extended Stay hotel-- family friendly and reasonably priced. Second floor is entirely non-smoking and very quiet.

Room Tip: Second floor is entirely non-smoking and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob_in_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cndlherndon, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Dulles Sterling, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for writing us a wonderful feedback about your stay. We are happy to learn that we were able to exceed your expectations of our hotel. We strive to ensure that each and every one of our guests have a great experience while staying with us. We hope this won’t be the last time we get to be of service to you. Please come back and see us again when you come back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We needed a hotel after seeing a performance at Wolf Trap and before heading out early the next am. This place was fairly close but a hassle to get there as its at the edge of an seemingly industrial area without good signage. The clerk was most efficient in all ways, welcome after a tiring night and trip, the room small and very clean and basic. For the price this was a good value. Felt very safe there save for the most icy parking lot that made quite treacherous walking.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thebiglion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cndlherndon, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Dulles Sterling, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you thebiglion, for taking the time to write us a review here on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to know that we were able to provide you a clean, comfortable room during a tiring night. We apologize that it was difficult for you to locate us but we are glad you were able to find us and had a nice stay. We hope you will come back and stay with us again soon. Thank you for choosing the Suburban Extended Stay Sterling!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dagsboro, Delaware
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Stay 10 nights or so a month. Alway's clean. Comfortable beds. Very nice, helpful staff. Reggy, night manager, does a phenominal job keeping things running smooth. Convenient to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cndlherndon, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Dulles Sterling, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
We are glad you had a very nice stay in our hotel, Tom L. It is a delight to hear a guest compliment our hotel and our team members for all the hard work they put in to their work. We hope you will come and visit us again soon. Thank you for choosing to stay at Suburban Extended Stay sterling.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sterling hotels
0.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling
1.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Best Western Dulles Airport Inn
3.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Dulles Sterling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Dulles Sterling

Property: Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Dulles Sterling
Address: 45510 Severn Way, Sterling, VA 20166-8942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Dulles Sterling 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Dulles Sterling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Sterling
Extended Stay Sterling
Sterling Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing