We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Value for money hotel with all expected services” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Sterling
Certificate of Excellence
India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Value for money hotel with all expected services”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2010

This is a nice hotel, close to the Dulles airport (15 minutes drive) and the hotel also provides a complimentary shuttle back and forth from the hotel to the airport (and also within a 5 mile radius from the hotel). This is very good for travellers and people with work in this area.

I have there over 3 weeks and had a kitchen suite. they offer free laundry machine and dryer and a free gym. The only thing that i missed was lack of a swimming pool.

There is a walmart and a best buy next door, and also the dulles town centre for shopping. Lots of places to eat nearby.
They also have free dvd rentals from their small but decent inhouse collection.
I would recommend this hotel highly to business travellers or people needing a place for a longer stay.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adi567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    36
    17
    4
    6
See reviews for
33
17
27
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2010

We found this hotel online, and thought we were getting a really great deal! It was advertised as being close to Washington D.c. and the Dulles Airport, as out of towners we spent almost our whole vacation getting lost and driving. The actual hotel was really nice, no problems at all there, the staff was great, room was clean, etc. just didn't like the location At all

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mamawhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2010

This was the best hotel we have been to. The evening clerk, Viet, was extremely helpful. We only had one issue with our room, the exhaust fan didn't work. Since it was late the maintentance team corrected the problem the next morning. The hotel was very close to shopping and only about 20 to 30 minutes from Washington, DC. My family and I would gladly choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DougInSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sterling
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2009

I had the opportunity to stay at the Candlewood Suites in Sterling for several months as my husband adjusted to a job relocation to that area. The amazingly kind services from the staff eased a nervous family almost immediately. The room was open, extremely clean and very family friendly to our every need. Having a baby as well as a young child, safety was also another concern swiftly taken away. The staff was always immediate in assisting in any and all needs we had. I would highly offer this property to any family in the same boat. We even came to miss the staff in leaving. it really should be modeled after as the Sales Manager even made herself available to our needs. That is a service just now found these days. Kudos Candlewood for having equipped that property with the right staff to truly stand out in todays market.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mommy26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2009

Lived at the Hotel for approximately 7 months. During my period, the staff treated us very well and the amenities were adequate. The service was that of a three or four star place. The only complaint I had was the billing cycle and when my card was billed.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dahumphries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sterling, va
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2009

This hotel is very clean, very organized and the people at the desk are very professional, especially Boyd. I would really recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Myia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sterling,va
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2009

i stay here in this hotel 4 nights a week,, every week for the last year and it is a great place too stay,, the rooms are great and have everything you need,, the staff and managment is wonderful very help and go out of the way to make you fell at home.. they treat you like family. i would not stay anywhere else in the area,, this place is wonderful,,

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ggggggggggggggggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sterling hotels
1.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sterling Dulles
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn
0.3 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Dulles Sterling
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling

Property: Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling
Address: 45520 Severn Way, Sterling, VA 20166-8942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Sterling
#11 Family Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An All-Suite Hotel with Full Kitchens, ample free parking, and Candlewood Values abound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Sterling
Candlewood Sterling
Sterling Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing