We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Sterling
Certificate of Excellence
sterling, va
1 review
“Clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2009

This hotel is very clean, very organized and the people at the desk are very professional, especially Boyd. I would really recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Myia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    36
    17
    4
    6
See reviews for
31
17
26
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sterling,va
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2009

i stay here in this hotel 4 nights a week,, every week for the last year and it is a great place too stay,, the rooms are great and have everything you need,, the staff and managment is wonderful very help and go out of the way to make you fell at home.. they treat you like family. i would not stay anywhere else in the area,, this place is wonderful,,

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ggggggggggggggggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
America
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2009

I've stayed at just about all the major "suite" hotel chains over the last ten years. While I have found larger or more posh rooms at other chains I have never found a more friendly home-like atmosphere. There are free cookies in the evenings, an honor-system pantry, super nice hotel staff (Mohamed was once of the nicest guys I've had the pleasure of meeting in a long time) .

Its conveniently located near DC, reasonably priced, clean, and quiet. Oh and did I mention it feels like home after a long day? This hotel is really a winner.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sir_inysh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2008

Comfortable, with walking distance to a restaurant and Walmart. Easy driving to Washington DC as well, enjoyed the comforts of being able to do laundry and be close to DC.

  • Liked — Every thing is there, if you want to cook, we did not tho
  • Disliked — Hardboard floors, could hear a brat walking above the next floor
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank lloydb61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
All Over
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2008

I travel about 300 out of 365 days a year and stay in alot of hotels. Candlewood Suites of Sterling is the top of my list of places I love to come too. The rooms are homey, the people are friendly, and I have never been to a place where everyone jumps to make your stay enjoyable. If your looking for a quality hotel near DC and the airports this is the place to stay!!!!

  • Liked — the friendly people
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jemmett2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2007

Sales lady Was very RUDE! Will never stay there again nor recommend this place!

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank ericagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2007

I've stayed at this hotel twice and am really impressed with the quality of service and cleanlness.

The staff is very helpfull, very nice people. Also this property has a great gym room and the location is close to many resturants. But the best part is now clean the rooms are. Everything looked like it was wiped down from the microwave to the toaster. It looks brand new. I felt really comfortable!!

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank SunnyBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sterling
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
0.3 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Dulles Sterling
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sterling Dulles
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling

Property: Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling
Address: 45520 Severn Way, Sterling, VA 20166-8942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Sterling
#11 Family Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An All-Suite Hotel with Full Kitchens, ample free parking, and Candlewood Values abound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Sterling
Candlewood Sterling
Sterling Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing