We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$94
$85
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$138
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$71
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Dulles Airport Inn(Sterling)(Great Value!)
$70
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$111
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$76
SuburbanHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveler rating
207
48
21
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
48
21
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssam's clubfree laundrywashers and dryersfront desklong stayhome away from homean extended stay hotelmonth stayfull size refrigeratorrolling thunderrooms are greatcheck in was easydulles town centersmall kitchenconvenient locationbusiness tripexcellent customer service
Filter
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 288 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

The staff at this candle wood was so nice and helpful!!! They went out of their way to be welcoming of us and our dog. We have stayed here before and have always have been satisfied with everything. The rooms are clean and we can always get anything that we made need in a timely fashion. My boyfriend works nice and the staff is very quiet during the day which is a very big plus in our book!! Thank you for the great service!!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victorioustory28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SterlingHotelMgr1, Manager at Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Dear Victorioustory,

We are so happy that we were able to make you and your husbands, and dogs stay comfortable! Our staff respects your privacy and we do keep pretty quiet during the day time! Plus, it helps that our suite doors are more like Apartment doors than flimsy cheaper doors. They are really great in sealing out exterior sounds.

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to serving you again in the future!

The Candlewood Suites Sterling Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

The hotel is located an easy drive from Dulles airport. We were a large group and could not continue our trip due to a raging snow storm. All our contacts with this hotel by phone were handled courteously and efficiently. The whole staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. The rooms were very clean and well supplied. No ice machines in the hotel, but there is some located across the parking lot. Nice people, clean suites, would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SterlingHotelMgr1, Manager at Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Dear Danni,

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment about the wonderful service you received during your unexpected layover in Dulles. We are happy to know that we made your and your groups stay as comfortable as possible. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

The Candlewood Suites Sterling Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I always enjoy staying here everyone knows my name I feel like a valued guest. I price is fair and the rooms are great. Great staff I feel like its a family run business witch is nice. I enjoy the free coffee and they offer a DVD player witch you don't see much these days. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. I look forward to staying here in the future. ...

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erik_davenport96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SterlingHotelMgr1, Manager at Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Dear Eric,

Thank you for reminding us that we are still on of the establishments out there that give you that "family and home" feeling! We take pride in our hotel and service and are thankful that it is well noticed! We look forward to serving you again.

The Candlewood Suites Sterling Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I have been staying at this location for the past several months. Its a very convenient location. There are shops and restaurants close by. The service at this location has been very consistent. There is also commodities like a washing area and gym. My only complaint is that there is always upgrades happening so don't lean up against the walls if you don't want your clothes stained. Over all its a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LostandFoundRVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SterlingHotelMgr1, Manager at Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear Lost and Found RVA,

Thank you for your positive comments about our hotel. We love that we are so close to the Dulles Town Center Mall and many shops restaurants. We do apologize about the renovations and paint on the walls. We are trying to upgrade our hotel to make our guests more comfortable. We will be getting new public area carpet and guest room kitchens in the near future. These should not have any impact on the day to day operations and rest for our guests!

We look forward to serving you again the future!

Thank you,
The Candlewood Suites Sterling Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

I love this hotel. I stay here every week for work and been here for 5 years
The hotel staff is the best and friendliest if ever met. Just love that you can cook your own food and that walmart is in walking distance. The hotel is very quite and here hardly any noise. The staff and Managers will go out of their way to help you out if you need help with anything. This is the only hotel I can call Home

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank etiene k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SterlingHotelMgr1, Manager at Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear Etiene,

Thank you for choosing to call our hotel your Home Away from Home. Being on the road can be difficult enough, especially when your accommodations are less than satisfactory. So we are so happy that you have found a place to sleep well, and cook your own meals whenever you desire. And yes, so convenient that the Super Walmart is walking distance in case you need that last minute ingredient!

Our staff looks forward to serving you and your team for the next 5 years!

Thank you,
The Candlewood Suites Sterling Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews