We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“No Frills just Excellent Thai Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pattaya Thai Restaurant

Pattaya Thai Restaurant
Ranked #76 of 233 Restaurants in Sterling
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“No Frills just Excellent Thai Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This is our go to place for Thai food at lunch. While the restaurant is small, the food and service make up for it.

You can't go wrong with any of the lunch specials.The food is tasty and plentiful and seems I have leftovers very often.

There's usually only a couple of servers but unless it's really crowded they are quick with the food. Oh and did I say the prices were very reasonable because they are!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LOUIE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    13
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Food and Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Considering its location, I was pleasantly surprised by the food and service. We have been here as a couple and with friends. Each time we have enjoyed the quality of the food and the friendly service. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JRDamare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
249 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“NOt bad, average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Had the Pattaya seafood, not bad but a lot of oil, pretty greasy. They could've cut back on the use of oil and the dish would've been so much better. Had the Som Tom with it, papaya salad, could've been hotter which I asked for and a bit more lime, some place give you a bit of lime to add on your own as well, would've been a nice touch. Had better further south in Virginia but this was not bad considering I did not want to go out and they did deliver.
I'd go back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bulldogtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
“Awesome Food, Great Deal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

attentive services, great food, relaxed atmosphere, and very reasonable prices. Lunch special Monday through Saturday is a great deal

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank prfstrkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice find in a tucked-away location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

A small place tucked away between an Western Union and a laundry in a strip-mall... easily passed up. Visited twice; dine in and carry-out. Service and food experience was different for each. Dine-in service is leisurely, but the food is quite good. Found the portions adequate and the food seasoned just right…not too spicy, not bland. Atmoshere was quiet and relaxed with a typical US Thai decor. Take-out, on the other hand was not nearly as good, nearly unedible, tasteless and dispensed it to the trash.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 5Merlin5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pattaya Thai Restaurant also viewed

Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 
Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 

Been to Pattaya Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing