We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good Food and Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pattaya Thai Restaurant

Pattaya Thai Restaurant
Ranked #77 of 232 Restaurants in Sterling
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Food and Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Considering its location, I was pleasantly surprised by the food and service. We have been here as a couple and with friends. Each time we have enjoyed the quality of the food and the friendly service. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JRDamare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    13
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
240 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“NOt bad, average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Had the Pattaya seafood, not bad but a lot of oil, pretty greasy. They could've cut back on the use of oil and the dish would've been so much better. Had the Som Tom with it, papaya salad, could've been hotter which I asked for and a bit more lime, some place give you a bit of lime to add on your own as well, would've been a nice touch. Had better further south in Virginia but this was not bad considering I did not want to go out and they did deliver.
I'd go back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bulldogtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Awesome Food, Great Deal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

attentive services, great food, relaxed atmosphere, and very reasonable prices. Lunch special Monday through Saturday is a great deal

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank prfstrkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice find in a tucked-away location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

A small place tucked away between an Western Union and a laundry in a strip-mall... easily passed up. Visited twice; dine in and carry-out. Service and food experience was different for each. Dine-in service is leisurely, but the food is quite good. Found the portions adequate and the food seasoned just right…not too spicy, not bland. Atmoshere was quiet and relaxed with a typical US Thai decor. Take-out, on the other hand was not nearly as good, nearly unedible, tasteless and dispensed it to the trash.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 5Merlin5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
96 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Surprising quality and taste in an out of the way place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed at a hotel near Dulles airport and this was on the local restaurant list. We decided to try it and consider it a great choice. My wife had Shrimp Pad Thai and I had the Green Curry (Beef).. The Pad Thai had seven nice sized shrimp in a large bowl/plate of typical Pad Thai that was very well prepared and quite tasty. She could only eat about half of it and while Pad Thai is not my favorite, I finished most the rest after I had finished my dish. The Green Curry was excellent having very high quality ingredients that were prepared wonderfully. Let me warn you if you ar not a hot spice aficionado, you may not like the standard preparation here -- it is rated 2 peppers on their heat scale and it earned every bit of that rating; the heat was wonderful in that it stimulated the senses without burning out the taste -- Well done. Each plate was prepared indeoendantly so the Pad Thai came out about 3 minutes before the Curry; both came out very hot (temp). I also had some of their Thai Tea which was some of the best I have ever had; I recommend it especially if you have a 2 or 3 pepper item. Service was good and attentive. Decor is typical US Thai and it is a dining area that can accomodate about 30 people max

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Que3731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pattaya Thai Restaurant also viewed

Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 
Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 

Been to Pattaya Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing