We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Doesn't look like much, but spectacular food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pattaya Thai Restaurant

Pattaya Thai Restaurant
Ranked #73 of 231 Restaurants in Sterling
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Doesn't look like much, but spectacular food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Highly impressed with this one based on previous reviews. The food was outstanding, served hot and very quickly. Far better that any other Thai place I've been throughout my travels. Hope to be able to come back here!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EverTravellingFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    13
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Powhatan, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent value and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

This small restaurant is located in a shopping center that is half vacant but, don't be deterred, it's worth a visit. I ordered Pad Thai with beef, for $9.95 I got a large plate that I couldn't finish. Flavorful without being too spicy.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Visitor58087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good service, reasonable prices, so-so food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

I hate to dissent from all the positive reviews. Our view may be tainted by the fact that about three weeks earlier we’d visited our favorite Thai restaurant, Koh Tomyums in Discovery Bay, Hong Kong. By contrast, our meal at Pattaya Thai was disappointing. The shrimp cake was mushy inside, not springy. The missus’ green curry was watery. Worse, she asked for “the mildest possible’’ version and wound getting something too hot to finish. My drunken noodles were spicy too -- but I wanted them that way; I found the dish tasty and the portion more than generous. Service was friendly and prompt. The price was reasonable. But for the most part the food was a letdown.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank boweiwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“favorite new Thai restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

We have been to Pattaya about a dozen times now and each time the food is consistently good. The tofu/bean sprouts is one of my favorite and the other is Pattaya Tilapia. Service is consistently good too. I would recommend it to all Thai food lovers.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JetLag28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vevey, Switzerland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“very good very typical and simple thai food in the middle of nowhere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

It's quite distant from Sterling. I came here three times in the last two years, always for lunchtime. I found it from good to very good and I was never disappointed by the food and by the service (with always smile). There are always customers and it's very quiet. It's good value for money. Recommended.

  • Visited January 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dmanzoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pattaya Thai Restaurant also viewed

Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 
Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 

Been to Pattaya Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing