We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the food, love the drinks, love the service”
Review of Sweetwater Tavern

Sweetwater Tavern
Ranked #1 of 246 Restaurants in Sterling
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: American casual restaurant with a micro brewery serving a western inspired menu.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Love the food, love the drinks, love the service”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I love the pork chop at this restaurant. It is not overcooked nor undercooked and is nice and juicy! And they know how to make a French Martini without you having to tell them how to do it,. Service is always extremely pleasant and efficient,. They know what they're doing and do it well.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank susan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    340
    228
    42
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Great place to get together with our family. The roasted half chicken was delicious and we loved the little donut-like bread rolls. Service was friendly, although slow and forgetful at times, but overall it was great and we will definitely go back if we have the chance.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rh1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Food”
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

I love their own beers. You will get a couple of choices for trying their beers, I personally like dark ones more. Chicken sandwich with spinach and cheese is my usual order. Best restaurant in the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ali K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staunton, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Right on the money!”
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here while in the area. Place was a lot bigger than expected. Their pulled pork sandwich was astounding.

only complaint was that they list 39 drafts on their menu but only have 5 of them on tap at a time.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank deejamahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, GA
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Dining Experience”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This was the best restaurant that we ate at during our three days in the area. We were seated in about 5 minutes and our waitress was very nice and pleasant. She was a big help with what to order. My son and brother in law both got the beer sampler and said that it was very good. I had a salad that was excellent. It was all fresh and seasoned to perfection. The food here is very good and I highly reccomend it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesterlee927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweetwater Tavern also viewed

Sterling, Loudoun County
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 
Sterling, Loudoun County
 

Been to Sweetwater Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing