We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent quality bar food!”

Buffalo Wing Factory
Ranked #42 of 246 Restaurants in Sterling
Restaurant details
northern virginia
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“excellent quality bar food!”
Reviewed May 3, 2012

the food is really good & the beer is really cold, but my favorite thing is that they don't rush you! no matter how busy they are, they let you enjoy yourself until you are ready to leave. we eat at buffalo wing factory about once a week...we don't frequent any other place that regularly. (by the way, we eat at the ashburn location...but there is no listing for them on the tripadvisor site.)

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tevagrrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    10
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“Consistently Good Wings”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

I have been going to this place for about 10 years. After having not visited for some time, I was hopeful that the BWF had remained as good as I remembered. I was not disappointed! Their chicken menu remains the best of its type I have ever seen, the servers are prompt, polite and helpful, and their beer selections are excellent and always evolving. It is all too common for wings et al. to be cooked to death at many restaurants. The BWF never makes this mistake. The chicken is always tender and juicy. While not fancy, this remains a great place to go for a weekend lunch with friends, family or even alone. Do be careful about the Flatliners--they will melt your face!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ninjaneer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awsome wings!”
Reviewed January 17, 2012

I like the chicken wings @this place they are cheap and you cant beat flavor 100% awsome

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RAFABe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Best REAL Buffalo Wings”
Reviewed September 23, 2011

If you're in the DC area, this small chain of restaurants has the best Buffalo wings outside of Buffalo.
This Sterling location is the original location and is set in a small strip mall that is kind of hard to get to since the streets around it have been made into highways and a large over-pass bridge, but once you get to the restaurant it is well worth it. There are usually drink and food specials each evening, to include an "all-you-can-eat" wing night. The wings range in flavor anywhere from mild, to traditional hot Buffalo sauce, to the the "flat liner." They also have other flavors such as spicy ranch and general Tso's. I have never been dissatisfied. The menu also has an extensive sandwich and appetizer list for anyone who doesn't want wings as a full meal. This place also has a full bar and many TV's for watching games. Great for families, happy hours, or just coming to enjoy a meal.
I love this place, and being from Buffalo, NY myself, I can attest to the authenticity of their wings and Buffalo wing sauce.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank abtisam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best Wings in DC Area!”
Reviewed August 30, 2009

Always have a great time here. Not too pricey and the wings are the best you can find around here. Pizza is also awesome. Nice hole in the wall type feeling. Highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rm996s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Wing Factory also viewed

Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 
Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 
Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 

Been to Buffalo Wing Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing