We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty Good Q”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Famous Dave's

Famous Dave's
Ranked #43 of 242 Restaurants in Sterling
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Scarsdale, New York
Level Contributor
128 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Pretty Good Q”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I go to Texas a lot and always have real Texas Q. This isn't that but it is pretty darned good !!!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    35
    21
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
549 reviews
309 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Super quick service and somewhat friendly”
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

My friends and I were starving so we decided to go to this place that it was nearby the hotel.

The hostess was very friendly and there was not too much of a crowd. For us it was perfect.

Our waiter was somewhat serious but efficient. But there was no friendliness about him. He was not rude but he didn't have a smile either. Nevertheless, our food come out in less than 15 minutes!! And it was good!
The only downside to this was the they only carried genetic beers and Sam Adams.

The meal was great so I'll be back for more

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CecibelB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
211 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Very friendly, fast service, decent BBQ”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We had never been to a Famous Dave's before, and decided to try this one since it was conveniently located. Our server couldn't have been any nicer, and we enjoyed the atmosphere. The BBQ was not bad, but we're used to better (and lower prices) back home in South Carolina. If we're in the area and in the mood for BBQ, we'll be back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SCFamilyof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Grandson's favorite”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Our grandson choose this for his "special occasion" treat. This was our first time at a Famous Dave's and as someone from Florida there visiting VA we still prefer Sonny's or Woody's recipe. My ribs were a little on the dry side and not very meaty, but everyone else was happy with their selections. My husband made the mistake of ording a glass of Merlot without realizing it cost $7.75! Otherwise, the prices were reasonable.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RuthInFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great food, great service, would come here again!”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Best BBQ around the Nova area accompanied by great service. Only down side was that they removed the pecan pie from their desert menus.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wonton6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Famous Dave's also viewed

 
Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 

Been to Famous Dave's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing