We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat customer”
Review of Thai by Thai

Thai by Thai
Ranked #75 of 246 Restaurants in Sterling
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Repeat customer”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Great food, good prices. Have eaten there about 5 times this year and it is aways excellent. It has never been crowded and food is always fresh & piping hot. Love the drunken noodles...delish! My husband didn't love their soup but he did eat it all. Overall, this is one of our favorite places to eat...especially since we have a toddler. It's very casual and we don't have to worry about her bugging anyone.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TheFbright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    17
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sterling, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great Thai food”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We began going there several years ago and the food is always great. I love the papaya salad and pad thai and my husband loves spicy food. They take it as a challenge each time we go in - he says "make me cry" and they all stand behind the counter and watch him eat his super spicy food. We've never had a bad meal - don't expect table service or ambiance - it's like eating at a Dairy Queen.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KVM0716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
herndon
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Reliable and reasonable thai in the area”
Reviewed May 16, 2012

We live in Herndon but drive here every time I crave for Thai food. Love their curries and pad thai...The drunken noodles disappoint sometimes though...Don;t expect great service and ambiance...but great for a quick cheap dinner/lunch.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelWithTodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A dependable favorite”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

My family loves this "fast food" style Thai restaurant. The food is delicious.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank lirpa76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Thai food, good value, convenient location”
Reviewed December 28, 2011

This is a family favorite place, where we almost always go whenever we want Thai food. The food is good and fairly priced, the staff pleasant. I notice Thai people here eating a lot, which tells me it must be pretty authentic. Best dishes are the ginger beef, seafood yellow curry and pad thai.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ccthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai by Thai also viewed

Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 
Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 

Been to Thai by Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing