We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great diner!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Joe's Cafe

Joe's Cafe
Ranked #10 of 241 Restaurants in Sterling
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: They also have a pizzaria, which I have not tried yet, in Leesburg, VA
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great diner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

My family and I went to Joe's for the first time on a Sunday morning based on Trip Advisor recommendations. We had a great time! I had the huevos rancheros and my husband had the country ham and eggs. Both were fantastic. The huevos rancheros came with half an avocado and a tasty (but not spicy) salsa. The coffee was good and hot and fresh. Service was fast, and the price was very reasonable. The owner was in the restaurant greeting people and checking to see how people liked their food. Joe's is definitely going to be our go-to weekend breakfast place. As we were leaving, the waitress even mentioned that Joe's delivers and does take out!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank UMichGrad03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    24
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, NZ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Proper Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

We've been staying at a local hotel as part of a 2-week business trip. After having the hotel breakfast once I decided that we had to find other arrangements. Joe's was nearby so we gave it a try. Proper American diner, full of hearty food for a good price, and friendly waitresses who seem to enjoy working there. Needless to say, we have been there every morning and will do so until we leave. If you find somewhere better, then good on you, but you won't need to look because Joe's is simply great!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank szukalski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Diner with a smile - Plenty of good food at reasonable prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Went to Joe's for breakfast on the recommendation of a family member who had read a local review. Diner like, low key atmosphere, very friendly staff, great food choices, quick service & reasonable prices AND a cook who knows how to fix grits the proper way! All the family that live in the area plan to make Joe's a regular breakfast stop.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deb T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern VA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“we love this place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

we try to go to Joe's a few times a month for breakfast or an early lunch. Everyone is always friendly and the food is always good. The wait moves fast. Try its sister location on Sterling Blvd with later hours which caters to lunch/dinner. We order from there weekly. Equally good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dawneo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“great food, surprisingly good service too”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stopped here because it was on our way. It was surprisingly good considering it is out in the suburbs, and not too expensive. For breakfast we had a lot of food. Some other reviews recommended the chorizo & eggs, which my boyfriend had. He liked it a lot. I thought it was good too but a bit spicy for my wimpy taste. I had a combo with french toast, sausage, eggs, and grits. It was too much food for me but I was really happy that they had grits as an option for the side. The service was fast and attentive; it seems like they have plenty of staff. If we are ever in the area, we will definitely come here again.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank vareyn s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe's Cafe also viewed

Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 

Been to Joe's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing