We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very Comfortable Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Sterling
Certificate of Excellence
Riverton, UT
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2005

Stayed at Amerisuites in Sept 2005. Room was comfortable and I felt very safe. The staff was very helpful with every request. Popcorn is popped near the front desk each evening. The shuttle is convenient, but does run late. Called each day to arrange for shuttle service at noon, but didn't ever leave at noon. Must ask front desk to start the movies and nintendo, which was a little strange. Great breakfast, with "make your own" waffle maker. Would stay again!

  • Stayed September 2005, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IlikeMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    88
    38
    13
    13
See reviews for
107
51
34
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2005

I am a travel agent. I booked a hotel room for someone to stay at the AmeriSuites in Sterling on September 13th. The room was booked directly with the AmeriSuite's main reservation number and was guaranteed with a credit card for late arrival. When the person arrived at the hotel at around 4:00 p.m., he was told by the hotel clerk that they could not find his reservation. He gave them the confirmation number, but the clerk said he couldn't find it and he would not be able to give him a room. Our client called us to check on it. We called the AmeriSuites main reservations number and an agent found the reservation. The agent called the hotel direct and spoke with the hotel clerk. The hotel clerk finally admitted he knew the person had a reservation and was just pretending he couldn't find it, because the hotel was oversold. Unfortunately, the hotel did nothing to compensate the person for giving up his room. Hotels do oversell rooms from time to time, but they normally rebook the person at an alternate hotel and pay for the room. It may be a nice hotel, but I will never book it again because of this incident.

Stayed September 2005
Helpful?
11 Thank SnoopyTennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
104 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 314 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2005

This hotel is clean and the staff is very courteous. It has all the amenities a business traveler will need while on the road. It's a little out of the way, but it has a nice steak restaurant near it. The lobby has complimentary tea, coffee and newspapers in the morning even after the complimentary breakfast ends.

  • Stayed July 2005, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theconstantwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulsbo, WA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2004

Satisfactory room with separate sitting area, microwave, refrigerator, etc. The beds were extremely hard with very scratchy sheets. The breakfast buffet was very good with lots of variety. Hope you like ice-cold muffins though. Service ranged from poor to just plain awful. When we checked in, we provided a credit card but had to call the front desk three times to get the phone, movies, etc. turned on. When we checked in, we were told that the shuttle was available for anything within a 5-mile radius but one night we had to wait almost 2 hours to be picked up at a local restaurant and the next night, it was 1 hour. The third and fourth nights we took taxis. We arrived on a Sunday early afternoon (about 1:30) and called the hotel but were told that the shuttle driver did not come on duty until 3 p.m. He actually arrived at the airport about 3:45.

Helpful?
4 Thank Demaris56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2003

Stayed in from September 4-8, 2003.

Looked great from the outside, very well looking in the inside (reception, breakfast area) and also with the warm, kinda wooden-style interior of the rooms. Great is the free shuttle service that brings you to the Dulles airport or picks you up there, as well as anywhere else within a 5-mile-radius. Be sure to arrive a few minutes before the full hour though if you would like to go the airport, sometimes she shuttle leaves a few minutes too early, sometimes 15 minutes too late.
Spacious room with kitchenequette with microwave, seperate living area with couch, nice desk, large washing/sink/mirror area and bathroom - everything looking very new and clean. Rooms were also in a quiet location, no disturbance when trying to get to sleep. Breakfast had a large selection, even with fruit salad. The only big flaw is the location if you are planning to D.C.: Time is 60 minutes to travel to the capital; no real public transport around except to go to the airport w/ shuttle and then take the express bus 5A to L'Enfant Plaza, so if possible have a vehicle when going to this hotel. Tip: When just trying to do something in the area, the Dulles Town Center and the Loundon Town Cascades (with free internet access also for guests in the Loundon Library) are just a mile away. Just once again have a car around, because often there are no sidewalks, definitively not a predestrian-optimized area. :-)

Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sterling
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
3.9 mi away
HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Dulles Town Center
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sterling Dulles
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Property: Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
Address: 21481 Ridgetop Cir, Sterling, VA 20166-6507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Sterling
#9 Business Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the innovative hospitality of Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North, the recipient of the 2014 and 2015 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence for customer service. Additionally, Hyatt Place was just ranked top upscale hotels for customer service by J.D. Power. Our Sterling, VA hotel offers inviting spaces to relax and work, with free Wi-Fi, a.m. Kitchen Skillet™ breakfast and shuttle service to Dulles Airport and local destinations within 5 miles radius. Enjoy shopping and dining at Dulles Town Center Mall, Leesburg Corner Premium Outlets and One Loudoun, all minutes away. Our casually chic hotel also offers a prime Dulles Airport location for business and leisure travelers. We offer intimate meeting and event spaces near major companies, including Lockheed Martin, NTSB, Northrop Grumman, DHL, Raytheon, Neustar, AOL, Verizon, and VISA. Students visiting the DC area will appreciate being close to Northern Virginia Community College, The Art Institute of Washington Northern Virginia, George Washington University and Strayer University. Relax after a long flight or drive in one of the 134 spacious guest rooms at our Hyatt Place hotel near Dulles Airport offering plush Hyatt Grand Bedding, Free Wi-Fi, media center and ergonomic desk, Cozy Corner sofa-sleeper, 42” inch HDTVs, contemporary decor and a relaxing environment. We feature onsite facilities for our guests’ convenience including a 24/7 fitness center with modern exercise equipment, seasonal outdoor pool, and three meeting rooms with a combined 1,600 sq. ft., ideal for social or business events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cancelon, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North Hotel Sterling
Hyatt Place Hotel Sterling
Hyatt Sterling
Sterling Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing