We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Sterling
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
1 review
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I stay here everytime I come to the area and I'm never let down. The staff is great and very helpful. The amenities are abundant and make you feel right at home. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable which include a refrigerator and extra couch living area.

Room Tip: You'll always get a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DannyM619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittney S, Manager at Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Hello Danny,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share one of your many experiences here with us at Hyatt Place Sterling!

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay once again, and are a fan of our spacious rooms. That is one of my favorite aspects of Hyatt Place's.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    82
    36
    10
    12
See reviews for
88
47
30
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
99 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Average hotel in a great location. Nice breakfast buffet. Close to Dulles Airport and the Air and Space Museum (you've got to go there, what an experience for space travel experts). Very polite and helpful staff. Outside pool.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittney S, Manager at Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Greetings!

Thank you for staying with us here at Hyatt Place Sterling as well as providing us with your feedback! We truly appreciate your business!

We are happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast, pool and the close distance to the airport! The Air and Space Museum is a great spot to visit while in the area so we are glad to hear you were able to visit. It is quite the experience!

Our staff is looking forward to your next visit to the area and we hope to see you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenshaw, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I stayed there June 18-22nd with my husband, who was there on business, and it was quite enjoyable. Everyone who works there is so pleasant, and the maids did a wonderful job of cleaning the rooms every day. The rooms have a small sink & fridge (no microwave), and the tv is in the middle of the room so you can face it towards the living room or bedroom. The free breakfast in the morning had a great selection. The hotel was really full while we were there but you would not have known it, the rooms are really quiet. There is a bar and food for purchase in the lobby if you don't feel like going out, and there are really great restaurants in the strip mall down the road, which is within walking distance. The pool could have been cleaner - there was dirt, etc floating daily and guests were actually using the pool net to scoop debris out, but there are plently of towels and chairs in the area for you to use. My only problems with the hotel is the lack of drawers to put clothing, etc in. - there is only 1 drawer, so we had to leave most of our stuff in suitcases, and there is no safe in the room. Overall I defintely recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittney S, Manager at Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Good afternoon Yvonne,

Thank you for staying here with us at Hyatt Place Sterling! We truly appreciate your business as we know there are many hotels to choose from in the area!

Hyatt Place is designed mainly for business travelers by providing you with a bit of extra space in your room in addition to our other ammenities. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of the majority of them, and we are looking forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

The value for this hotel was really good. The breakfast was good and they have a variety of stuff to pick from. The hotel and the rooms itself were really nice. The hotel staff where all friendly. The location is good it's about 30-45 mins away from D.C., without traffic. Well stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy0026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittney S, Manager at Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Greetings Nancy!

Thank you so much for staying with us here at Hyatt Place Sterling as we truly appreciate your business as well as your feedback.

Our new breakfast items are wonderful and the variety can't be beat! We are glad that you were able to enjoy the variety we have to offer.

We are looking forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I visited this hotel for a business trip, I found it to be very good and clean hotel, hotel has good size rooms, nice reception and easy check-in, it was an overall very comfortable trip, the free breakfast was good and saved time. I will definitely visit again next trip to Washington DC.

Room Tip: 6th floor is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittney S, Manager at Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Hello Kenra!

Thank you so much for staying with us here at the Hyatt Place Sterling and taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We truly appreciate it!

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to try out our quick and delicious breakfast items.

Looking forward to seeing you on your next trip to the DC area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I really enjoy staying at Hyatt Place. They have a great atmosphere. We came for a golf fundraiser so it was a perfect location to TRUMP National Golf Course. They have a very nice breakfast. Their closets are a little small.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mlb1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittney S, Manager at Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Greetings!

Thanks so much for staying with us here at the Hyatt Place Sterling and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We truly appreciate your business since there are many hotels to choose from in the Sterling area.

We are happy to hear you had a great stay with us and were able to enjoy our delicious breakfast! We're looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mcgaheysville, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We have stayed here 3 years in a row when running in the North Face Endurance Challenge. The staff is always warm, and have gone out of their way to make us comfortable and accommodate us. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and nicely decorated. The breakfast has a good selection, better than many complimentary hotel breakfasts.

Because we are there for a 50 mile run, it's always a very early start and long hard day. More than any other aspect of this comfortable hotel, it is the willingness of the staff to offer a ride, accommodate our quirky running habits and make everything easy and pleasant that keeps us coming back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank homebydawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittney S, Manager at Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Hello Dawn,

We are so glad that the North Face Endurance Challenge Group was able to stay with us again this year as we love hosting the group! It is always our pleasure to do whatever it takes to make your stay as comfortable as possible, as we know you all have a hectic schedule leading up to the race. We look forward to seeing everyone again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sterling
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
3.9 mi away
HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sterling Dulles
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Property: Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
Address: 21481 Ridgetop Circle, Sterling, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Sterling
#9 Business Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the innovative hospitality of Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North, the recipient of the 2014 and 2015 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence for customer service. Additionally, Hyatt Place was just ranked top upscale hotels for customer service by J.D. Power. Our Sterling, VA hotel offers inviting spaces to relax and work, with free Wi-Fi, a.m. Kitchen Skillet™ breakfast and shuttle service to Dulles Airport and local destinations within 5 miles radius. Enjoy shopping and dining at Dulles Town Center Mall, Leesburg Corner Premium Outlets and One Loudoun, all minutes away. Our casually chic hotel also offers a prime Dulles Airport location for business and leisure travelers. We offer intimate meeting and event spaces near major companies, including Lockheed Martin, NTSB, Northrop Grumman, DHL, Raytheon, Neustar, AOL, Verizon, and VISA. Students visiting the DC area will appreciate being close to Northern Virginia Community College, The Art Institute of Washington Northern Virginia, George Washington University and Strayer University. Relax after a long flight or drive in one of the 134 spacious guest rooms at our Hyatt Place hotel near Dulles Airport offering plush Hyatt Grand Bedding, Free Wi-Fi, media center and ergonomic desk, Cozy Corner sofa-sleeper, 42” inch HDTVs, contemporary decor and a relaxing environment. We feature onsite facilities for our guests’ convenience including a 24/7 fitness center with modern exercise equipment, seasonal outdoor pool, and three meeting rooms with a combined 1,600 sq. ft., ideal for social or business events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North Hotel Sterling
Hyatt Place Hotel Sterling
Hyatt Sterling
Sterling Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing