We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quiet hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Sterling
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I stayed there June 18-22nd with my husband, who was there on business, and it was quite enjoyable. Everyone who works there is so pleasant, and the maids did a wonderful job of cleaning the rooms every day. The rooms have a small sink & fridge (no microwave), and the tv is in the middle of the room so you can face it towards the living room or bedroom. The free breakfast in the morning had a great selection. The hotel was really full while we were there but you would not have known it, the rooms are really quiet. There is a bar and food for purchase in the lobby if you don't feel like going out, and there are really great restaurants in the strip mall down the road, which is within walking distance. The pool could have been cleaner - there was dirt, etc floating daily and guests were actually using the pool net to scoop debris out, but there are plently of towels and chairs in the area for you to use. My only problems with the hotel is the lack of drawers to put clothing, etc in. - there is only 1 drawer, so we had to leave most of our stuff in suitcases, and there is no safe in the room. Overall I defintely recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittney S, Manager at Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Good afternoon Yvonne,

Thank you for staying here with us at Hyatt Place Sterling! We truly appreciate your business as we know there are many hotels to choose from in the area!

Hyatt Place is designed mainly for business travelers by providing you with a bit of extra space in your room in addition to our other ammenities. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of the majority of them, and we are looking forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (411)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

286 - 292 of 411 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

The value for this hotel was really good. The breakfast was good and they have a variety of stuff to pick from. The hotel and the rooms itself were really nice. The hotel staff where all friendly. The location is good it's about 30-45 mins away from D.C., without traffic. Well stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy0026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittney S, Manager at Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Greetings Nancy!

Thank you so much for staying with us here at Hyatt Place Sterling as we truly appreciate your business as well as your feedback.

Our new breakfast items are wonderful and the variety can't be beat! We are glad that you were able to enjoy the variety we have to offer.

We are looking forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I visited this hotel for a business trip, I found it to be very good and clean hotel, hotel has good size rooms, nice reception and easy check-in, it was an overall very comfortable trip, the free breakfast was good and saved time. I will definitely visit again next trip to Washington DC.

Room Tip: 6th floor is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittney S, Manager at Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Hello Kenra!

Thank you so much for staying with us here at the Hyatt Place Sterling and taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We truly appreciate it!

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to try out our quick and delicious breakfast items.

Looking forward to seeing you on your next trip to the DC area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I really enjoy staying at Hyatt Place. They have a great atmosphere. We came for a golf fundraiser so it was a perfect location to TRUMP National Golf Course. They have a very nice breakfast. Their closets are a little small.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlb1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittney S, Manager at Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Greetings!

Thanks so much for staying with us here at the Hyatt Place Sterling and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We truly appreciate your business since there are many hotels to choose from in the Sterling area.

We are happy to hear you had a great stay with us and were able to enjoy our delicious breakfast! We're looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We have stayed here 3 years in a row when running in the North Face Endurance Challenge. The staff is always warm, and have gone out of their way to make us comfortable and accommodate us. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and nicely decorated. The breakfast has a good selection, better than many complimentary hotel breakfasts.

Because we are there for a 50 mile run, it's always a very early start and long hard day. More than any other aspect of this comfortable hotel, it is the willingness of the staff to offer a ride, accommodate our quirky running habits and make everything easy and pleasant that keeps us coming back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank homebydawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittney S, Manager at Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Hello Dawn,

We are so glad that the North Face Endurance Challenge Group was able to stay with us again this year as we love hosting the group! It is always our pleasure to do whatever it takes to make your stay as comfortable as possible, as we know you all have a hectic schedule leading up to the race. We look forward to seeing everyone again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I have stayed here for nearly every trip to NoVA for 2 years (30+ stays). The staff are great - always helpful and friendly. Need a lift to a local restaurant (or suggestion) and they are ready to assist. Good selection for breakfast, clean rooms and plenty to do nearby (movies, mall, restaurants).

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank visitor46160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittney S, Manager at Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Hello,

Thank you so much for your loyalty to Hyatt Place Sterling and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback! We truly appreciate your business as we know there are many hotels to choose from in the Sterling area. Our goal is to always make sure you have a pleasant stay and we love going above and beyond for our guests.

Shopping at the mall or going to see a movie is a great ways to spend your down time while staying with us! Also I completely agree with you on the good selections for breakfast! We strive to make sure there is something for everyone.

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Being a Washington Capitals hockey fan that lives in Roanoke, VA, requires an overnight stay as we cheer on our CAPS. In April 2013 we were blessed with 3 opportunities to see the CAPS at the Verizon Center. We tried another local hotel for our first trip and opted to try the Hyatt Place on our second stay. We were so impressed we immediately booked for our third and final trip.

We did have one "incident" of noisy neighbors after midnight in an adjoining room suite, but a report to the front desk and it was handled efficiently by security.

Breakfast bar is well-stocked; furnishings are modern/contemporary and hotel was very clean. Bedding was very comfortable (husband and I are Sleep Number owners and very "picky").

If given an opportunity next season and traveling to watch the CAPS play on home ice, this will be my "home away from home". :)

Room Tip: I will probably ask NOT to have an adjoining suite for future trips to minimize noise because voices...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ibmrsbellamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittney S, Manager at Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us here at the Hyatt Place Sterling! We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are very happy that you had a great stay with us. Hockey season will be back before we know it and we look forward to seeing you then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sterling
3.9 mi away
HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
3.4 mi away
Best Western Dulles Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Dulles Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Address: 21481 Ridgetop Cir, Sterling, VA 20166-6507
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Sterling
#9 Business Hotel in Sterling
Price Range: $79 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the innovative hospitality of Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North, the recipient of the 2014 and 2015 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence for customer service. Additionally, Hyatt Place was just ranked top upscale hotels for customer service by J.D. Power. Our Sterling, VA hotel offers inviting spaces to relax and work, with free Wi-Fi, a.m. Kitchen Skillet™ breakfast and shuttle service to Dulles Airport and local destinations within 5 miles radius. Enjoy shopping and dining at Dulles Town Center Mall, Leesburg Corner Premium Outlets and One Loudoun, all minutes away. Our casually chic hotel also offers a prime Dulles Airport location for business and leisure travelers. We offer intimate meeting and event spaces near major companies, including Lockheed Martin, NTSB, Northrop Grumman, DHL, Raytheon, Neustar, AOL, Verizon, and VISA. Students visiting the DC area will appreciate being close to Northern Virginia Community College, The Art Institute of Washington Northern Virginia, George Washington University and Strayer University. Relax after a long flight or drive in one of the 134 spacious guest rooms at our Hyatt Place hotel near Dulles Airport offering plush Hyatt Grand Bedding, Free Wi-Fi, media center and ergonomic desk, Cozy Corner sofa-sleeper, 42” inch HDTVs, contemporary decor and a relaxing environment. We feature onsite facilities for our guests’ convenience including a 24/7 fitness center with modern exercise equipment, seasonal outdoor pool, and three meeting rooms with a combined 1,600 sq. ft., ideal for social or business events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North Hotel Sterling
Hyatt Place Hotel Sterling
Hyatt Sterling
Sterling Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing