We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Best Hampton Inn so far!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   46331 McClellan Way, Sterling, VA 20165   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Sterling
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
South Jersey
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Hampton Inn so far!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2010

I couldn't be happier with our recent stay at this Hampton Inn! Our only problem was our GPS sent us to the Home Depot parking lot instead of to the hotel, but that was easy to solve because we could see the hotel.
Everything was clean, clean, clean! and very quiet considering there was a teen travel team there and a wedding, we never heard a sound.
Breakfast was very generous and I was so impressed at how friendly everyone on the hotel staff was--the front desk, the maids, the breakfast server all smiled and made us feel welcome.
I wish we could have ordered a movie in our room for our young son, but there was plenty of TV stations for him to choose from and we settled on a nice kid's movie on TV.

Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Love_Southern_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management at Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades, responded to this review, June 29, 2010
Dear Love_Southern_NJ,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel! We take reviews very seriously as a great resource to always improve our guest's experience!

It is very good to hear that you have had such a great experience staying with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed breakfast so much and found more than enough to eat. We are also glad that you were able to find something on TV for your son to watch. We try and provide a wide variety of programs.

We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future!

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn Dulles/Cascades Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    109
    21
    13
    6
See reviews for
161
79
39
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2010

I have stayed here over 200 nights over the last 2+ years--always been a great hotel--very professional staff, very clean and well maintained, and a short walk to many restaurants and stores. Now the previously inadequate internet has been upgraded to world-class speeds, at any time of the day!!
Highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tenpiloto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management at Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades, responded to this review, June 22, 2010
Dear Tenpiloto,

We take all of our guest's feedback very seriously and we appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel!

Thank you so very much for your continued patronage of our hotel! We hope that our staff and the hotel amenities and condition have been the major factors in your loyalty. We always try to provide our guests with the best and though it has not been up to snuff in the past we have been working to provide as fast of an internet connection as possible. We are very happy that you appreciate it so much!

We look forward to being able to continue to serve you into the future!

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn Dulles/Cascades Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skydlimit
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2010

Yeah, they were all over my room. The night desk manager was trying to be as gracious as possible, but there's no quick fix for this.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Skydlimit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management at Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades, responded to this review, May 3, 2010
Hello skydlimit,

We appreciate all guest feedback about our hotel so that we can always improve our customer service.

We are always very concerned when a guests reports a bug problem in one of our rooms. However, the next day we had Steritech, an extermination company, examine the room in question. The General Manager Assisted the inspection and they checked the entire room from floor to ceiling. They didn't find any insect or bed bug activity past or present.

We are sorry that your experience was less than ideal but we hope that you'll give us a second chance next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn Dulles Cascades Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2010

stayed at the hampton inn 17/02-20/02 just after the big snow,
hotel staff were just great,
room were clean, warm, quiet with a fridge and a microwave in the room,

shuttle bus to take you to the airport where you can catch the 5a bus to rosslyn or l'enfant
plaza,

this is one of the best hotels i have ever stayed in,next time I'm in washington i intend to stay here,

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank daft-duck50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management at Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades, responded to this review, March 11, 2010
Hello daft-duck50,

We appreciate you taking the time to sit down and write a review of our hotel. We really appreciate all guest feedback and read each of our reviews.

It is really good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much! Our shuttle will also take you anywhere within 5 miles of the hotel, not just the airport, for free. We are looking forward serving you the next time you are in the Washington D.C. area!

Cheers!
The Hampton Inn Dulles Cascades Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2010

Gracious and helpful from the get-go. Used the park and fly, weather was horrible but didn't impede the service. From the front desk to the morning breakfast to the airport shuttle, the staff was always efficient-friendly-helpful. Both the wife and I commented that "this is the way good service is supposed to be, first class without really trying". Does class just happens when you have great people? On the return to the hotel after our vacation, we found our car buried in 3 foot of snow. The staff helped us "dig" it out! Of course they did, that's what good people do!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VaGohokies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management at Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades, responded to this review, February 22, 2010
Hello VaGohokies,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and give us some feedback on our hotel!

We strive to provide service excellence for our guests by providing everything that they expect plus a little more. We are glad that you had such an enjoyable time during your stay and that you were able to take advantage of our Park and Fly program.

We truly look forward to being able to serve you in the future!

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn Dulles Cascades Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2010

After you stay here you will probably never be satisfied with customer service anywhere else ever again. Everyone I encountered at this hotel, whether it was front desk, back office, breakfast staff or the drivers, everyone was incredibly friendly and highly professional. It was a pleasure to walk through the lobby as each time you would receive a genuinely friendly greeting that always cheered me up. The hotel itself is spotlessly clean and well cared for. I really couldn't fault it (although the fitness room was fairly basic). When business brings me back to Sterling/Washington - this hotel will always be my choice from here on in.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mattfxBristol_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management at Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades, responded to this review, February 8, 2010
Dear mattfxBristol_UK,

Thank you very much for taking he time to write a review of our hotel! We truly appreciate the feedback that our guests provide and take what they say very seriously.

We are very happy to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations and provide an excellent experience for you during your stay. We strive to provide service excellence plus a little bit more to create a "Wow!" for our guests.

We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you during all of your future trips to Northern Virginia and the D.C. area.

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn Cascades Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2010

I spent the last 2 nights 1/20 & 1/21/10 there and I have to say the reviews on this place are accurate. I have to say that the staff from Cecil, Antoine, the Bolivian guy that picked me up and dropped me off, Keri, Lindsey, Korum, Lucy & Viktoria are simply outstanding. I spend a great deal of time on road around the world at wonderful hotels, and I can not recall such an engaging staff that really was genuine for them to see you have a great stay.

This is not a 2.5 Star its a definate 5 star in all categories. Will be back there again when in DC. Also, good food is all around this place. i enjoyed the happy hour specials at Mahalo Cove and the town center has everything you need in case you forgot something. I am delighted tohave found this place.

Shaz

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaz747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kberkhimer, Owner & Management at Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades, responded to this review, January 26, 2010
Dear Shaz747,
Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Dulles/Cascades! We really appreciate the time you took to post a review!

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and our staff! We pride ourselves in providing the very best for our guests and is great to know that you were able to experience that!

We look forward to your next visit!
Thank you,
The Hampton Inn Dulles/Cascades Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sterling
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades

Property: Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
Address: 46331 McClellan Way, Sterling, VA 20165
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sterling
#2 Family Hotel in Sterling
#3 Business Hotel in Sterling
#3 Green Hotel in Sterling
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Dulles International Airport and close to all of Washington DC's attractions, you'll find the brand new Hampton Inn Cascades. Nestled in the heart of the Cascades Town Center, you'll find an abundance of restaurants, shops and entertainment opportunities just a short walk from the hotel's front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades Hotel Sterling
Hampton Inn Sterling
Sterling Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing