We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
Nearby Hotels
Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling(Sterling)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Dulles Airport Inn(Sterling)(Great Value!)
$84
$79
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (613)
Filter reviews
613 results
Traveler rating
414
142
31
19
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
414
142
31
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspet friendly hotelwalking distancegreat hotelcomplimentary breakfastwould recommend this hotel to anyoneroom was cleannorthern virginiabasketball courtindoor poolfront desk staffshopping and restaurantsthe breakfast areawould definitely stay here againbusiness centercomfortable stayconvenient locationoatmeal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
576 - 581 of 613 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2010

Gracious and helpful from the get-go. Used the park and fly, weather was horrible but didn't impede the service. From the front desk to the morning breakfast to the airport shuttle, the staff was always efficient-friendly-helpful. Both the wife and I commented that "this is the way good service is supposed to be, first class without really trying". Does class just happens when you have great people? On the return to the hotel after our vacation, we found our car buried in 3 foot of snow. The staff helped us "dig" it out! Of course they did, that's what good people do!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VaGohokies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management at Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2010

Hello VaGohokies,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and give us some feedback on our hotel!

We strive to provide service excellence for our guests by providing everything that they expect plus a little more. We are glad that you had such an enjoyable time during your stay and that you were able to take advantage of our Park and Fly program.

We truly look forward to being able to serve you in the future!

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn Dulles Cascades Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2010

After you stay here you will probably never be satisfied with customer service anywhere else ever again. Everyone I encountered at this hotel, whether it was front desk, back office, breakfast staff or the drivers, everyone was incredibly friendly and highly professional. It was a pleasure to walk through the lobby as each time you would receive a genuinely friendly greeting that always cheered me up. The hotel itself is spotlessly clean and well cared for. I really couldn't fault it (although the fitness room was fairly basic). When business brings me back to Sterling/Washington - this hotel will always be my choice from here on in.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattfxBristol_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management at Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2010

Dear mattfxBristol_UK,

Thank you very much for taking he time to write a review of our hotel! We truly appreciate the feedback that our guests provide and take what they say very seriously.

We are very happy to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations and provide an excellent experience for you during your stay. We strive to provide service excellence plus a little bit more to create a "Wow!" for our guests.

We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you during all of your future trips to Northern Virginia and the D.C. area.

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn Cascades Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2010

I spent the last 2 nights 1/20 & 1/21/10 there and I have to say the reviews on this place are accurate. I have to say that the staff from Cecil, Antoine, the Bolivian guy that picked me up and dropped me off, Keri, Lindsey, Korum, Lucy & Viktoria are simply outstanding. I spend a great deal of time on road around the world at wonderful hotels, and I can not recall such an engaging staff that really was genuine for them to see you have a great stay.

This is not a 2.5 Star its a definate 5 star in all categories. Will be back there again when in DC. Also, good food is all around this place. i enjoyed the happy hour specials at Mahalo Cove and the town center has everything you need in case you forgot something. I am delighted tohave found this place.

Shaz

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaz747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kberkhimer, Owner & Management at Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2010

Dear Shaz747,
Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Dulles/Cascades! We really appreciate the time you took to post a review!

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and our staff! We pride ourselves in providing the very best for our guests and is great to know that you were able to experience that!

We look forward to your next visit!
Thank you,
The Hampton Inn Dulles/Cascades Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2009

Pros:
The EnCase (Guidance Software) training facility is only a 10 minute drive. They have a Starbucks 3 minutes away and a ton of restaurants too! If you want to see the sites then a 45 minute trip to D.C. will satisfy your cravings. However, in my mind one manager went above and beyond during my stay. I believe her name was Lindsey and being a local D.C. resident she took the time to hand write directions that were far more efficient than Google Maps or MapQuest could ever be. In all the hotels I’ve stayed in this was the nicest thing anyone has ever taken the time to do.
Cons:
The “Business Center” in the Lobby is cramped and the computers/internet connection might have been established during the release of Windows 3.1. I would advise taking your own laptop and skipping the frustration.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CyberCop420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kberkhimer, Owner & Management at Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2009

Dear CyberCop420,
Thank you for taking time to post your feedback about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Dulles/Cascades!

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us, we do appreciate your comments about the business center and have requested from our Corporate IT dept to receive an upgrade!

Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again!

Warm Regards,
The Hampton Inn Dulles/Cascades Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2009

We were very happily surprised with how comfortable & convenient this hotel is to a field that our daughter often plays at on the weekends. This was our 2nd visit to this hotel & we were very happy with both visits. The staff is very helpful & the rooms are very comfortable & CLEAN!!! The cleanliness is VERY important to us since we also have an infant who is just starting to get around! The only issue is that it is difficult to give directions to this hotel because you have to navigate through a shopping center & business park parking lot...but it is well worth the effort!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chikndina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kberkhimer, Owner & Management at Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2009

Dear Chikndina,
Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback on your recent stay with us at The Hampton Inn Dulles/Cascades!

We are happy you enjoyed your stay and experienced the quality of our hotel and staff! We understand your concern for cleanliness and it is of utmost importance to us as well.

We understand your comment about directions however we agree with you that our location is well worth it since we are close to shopping and dining!

We hope you will stay with us again your next visit here.

Yours Truly,
The Hampton Inn Dulles/Cascades Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews