We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“The hotel has remarkable staff, nice rooms, and a great location.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Sterling
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Missouri
1 review
“The hotel has remarkable staff, nice rooms, and a great location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2009

Pros:
The EnCase (Guidance Software) training facility is only a 10 minute drive. They have a Starbucks 3 minutes away and a ton of restaurants too! If you want to see the sites then a 45 minute trip to D.C. will satisfy your cravings. However, in my mind one manager went above and beyond during my stay. I believe her name was Lindsey and being a local D.C. resident she took the time to hand write directions that were far more efficient than Google Maps or MapQuest could ever be. In all the hotels I’ve stayed in this was the nicest thing anyone has ever taken the time to do.
Cons:
The “Business Center” in the Lobby is cramped and the computers/internet connection might have been established during the release of Windows 3.1. I would advise taking your own laptop and skipping the frustration.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CyberCop420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kberkhimer, Owner & Management at Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades, responded to this review, November 23, 2009
Dear CyberCop420,
Thank you for taking time to post your feedback about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Dulles/Cascades!

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us, we do appreciate your comments about the business center and have requested from our Corporate IT dept to receive an upgrade!

Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again!

Warm Regards,
The Hampton Inn Dulles/Cascades Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    118
    25
    13
    6
See reviews for
179
86
45
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
VA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2009

We were very happily surprised with how comfortable & convenient this hotel is to a field that our daughter often plays at on the weekends. This was our 2nd visit to this hotel & we were very happy with both visits. The staff is very helpful & the rooms are very comfortable & CLEAN!!! The cleanliness is VERY important to us since we also have an infant who is just starting to get around! The only issue is that it is difficult to give directions to this hotel because you have to navigate through a shopping center & business park parking lot...but it is well worth the effort!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chikndina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kberkhimer, Owner & Management at Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades, responded to this review, November 9, 2009
Dear Chikndina,
Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback on your recent stay with us at The Hampton Inn Dulles/Cascades!

We are happy you enjoyed your stay and experienced the quality of our hotel and staff! We understand your concern for cleanliness and it is of utmost importance to us as well.

We understand your comment about directions however we agree with you that our location is well worth it since we are close to shopping and dining!

We hope you will stay with us again your next visit here.

Yours Truly,
The Hampton Inn Dulles/Cascades Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2009

It is hard to believe this is a 2.5 star hotel in terms of quality. The decor in common area and in the room is done very tastefully. The bed is very clean and comfy. Big screen TV, fridge and microwave. For some reason, Expedia searches don't show this place when you search for Reston/Herndon/Sterling, but Hotwire does (after you prepay the stay, of course).

This is also one of the few places that offer both wired and Wi-Fi access. Internet access is very fast either way.

The only complaint I have is the room's layout. The air-conditioning console is right next to the work desk. When it's on, you may feel big winds blowing on your face while you type on your computer. Meanwhile, the dresser, TV, fridge and desk are all against the same wall. So you can't watch TV while you at your computer/office desk.

This Inn is right next to local highway but very quiet - it's actually next to a big shopping plaza so shopping is convenient.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Silent_Music
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kberkhimer, Owner & Management at Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades, responded to this review, September 29, 2009
Dear The_Silent_Music,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Sterling/Cascades!

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and experienced the quality we are so proud to display!

We hope you will visit us again the next time you are in the area!

Warm Regards,
The Hampton Inn Sterling/Cascades Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, PA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2009

It was difficult to reach the hotel as you have to navigate through a nearby shopping complex, but since arriving it's been a convenient and comfortable place to stay. The room is well-equipped with standard amenities, free wired and wireless Internet, a microfridge, a microwave, and a television that doesn't tune to LodgeNet each time you turn it on. My room also has a sofabed. There are several good restaurants within walking distance, and the shopping center has a number of other stores available as well. I will seek out this hotel again when I return to Northern Virginia.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank redh4wk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kberkhimer, Owner & Management at Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades, responded to this review, August 31, 2009
Dear redh4wk,
Thank you for posting a review about your stay at the Hampton Inn Cascades! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to your next visit! We look forward to seeing you again!

Warm Regards,
The Hampton Inn Dulles/Cascades Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima
Level Contributor
124 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2009

We checked in on March 29 and stayed for the week, leaving on April 4. The hotel was very clean in all areas. There are several restaurants within walking distance that worked well for our family. A Supertarget across the highway and a big shopping mall. We were in DC for spring break and chose the Hampton because of the positive reviews and the rate during spring break. The breakfast was well stocked every morning and with the exception of one day, ( a large kids school group), it wasn't hectic at all. In fact, I believe the hotel moved the school group to a separate location the following morning so it wasn't as crazy for the other guests. Which was appreciated. Managers reception was quite nice on Wednesday. Beer, wine, appetizers. Manager asked how our trip was going and even printed out directions for us to Mt. Vernon. Pool was nice and clean. Overall we had a great vacation. Oh yeah, on a rainy day, they even had umbrellas they let us borrow.
Only down side is we were a little further from DC than I expected. Highway 7 is pretty slow in the morning. We would drive to the West Falls Church metro station and take it in. 45 minutes on a good day. 85 minutes on a busy day.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ExpeditionMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kberkhimer, Owner and Management at Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades, responded to this review, May 4, 2009
Dear 75Bosox,

First of all, thank you very much for your feedback in your TripAdvisor review. We appreciate your visit to the hotel and for taking the time to submit a review. We take all reviews very seriously, as we look for every opportunity we can get to improve our service.

We are very glad you had a positive experience at our hotel, and we hope you are able to stay with us again the next time you are in Sterling, Virginia. Also, thank you for your loyalty to Hampton Inn.

We are sincerely thrilled that you enjoyed your stay so much! We pride ourselves in exceeding our guests expectations and happy to hear that we have done so.

The next time you stay with us, please don’t hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable and enjoyable.

Again, thank you very much for your posting; and hopefully we will have the pleasure to serve you again in the near future.

Respectfully,
The Hampton Inn - Dulles Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2008

My reservation was put into their system wrong by whomever took the reservation over the phone. Instead of August they booked me for July. To make a long story short, the manager took off the "no show" charge from July and gave me the room at the quoted price which was about $110 less than what the room rate really was for that night.
Very nice room and very accommodating staff. I will be back when in the area again.

  • Liked — The staff
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank anonymousManhattan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, AB
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2008

Outstanding. Excellent staff on the front desk. Very helpful and friendly, and there are a lot of small things that make you believe that this hotel is very well managed. Nice to be greeted with cookies and milk!! Breakfast wasn't too shabby either. Lots of amenities, room was clean, and the bed was the most comfortable I've ever had in a hotel room (even good for a Hampton). The hotel is definitely not new, but it's very clean. Can't believe I grabbed this for $49 of hotwire. Best deal in D.C. probably! A great find.

Also notable that many hotels near Dulles Int'l have NOTHING nearby except other hotels and a highway. This place is 2 minutes walk from a grocery store, a starbucks, a staples and an excellent pizza place (among other things). Really makes it the only place to stay near the airport if you ask me.

  • Liked — staff, bed, free cookies, close to shops
  • Disliked — far from sights, museums (but 15 minutes to Dulles Int'l by free shuttle)
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kevin080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sterling hotels
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
1.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades

Property: Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
Address: 46331 McClellan Way, Sterling, VA 20165-7244
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sterling
#2 Green Hotel in Sterling
#3 Business Hotel in Sterling
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Dulles International Airport and close to all of Washington DC's attractions, you'll find the brand new Hampton Inn Cascades. Nestled in the heart of the Cascades Town Center, you'll find an abundance of restaurants, shops and entertainment opportunities just a short walk from the hotel's front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades Hotel Sterling
Hampton Inn Sterling
Sterling Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing