We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ALL WAS PERFECT!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Sterling
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
uniontown, United States
1 review
“ALL WAS PERFECT!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Very clean, I looked for something not so clean and couldn't find it. Nice breakfast, really nice hot water for a wonderful shower! Very friendly and accommodating staff. Nice neighborhood with good restaurants and stores. I was very happy and I am a pill to please.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chrintine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    109
    21
    13
    6
See reviews for
161
79
39
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We booked this hotel for our DC trip. We didn't want to stay in DC so this place was perfect. A short drive to the smithsonian museums and white house. The rooms are nice but the beds were doubles and not queens so it was a bit uncomfortable. We also had 5 people in our room and when we asked for a roll away for our last child to have a bed to sleep on we were refused and they said it was a fire hazard... there was plenty of room on the farthest wall where nothing would be blocked but we were still denied and my daughter had to sleep on the floor with only 1 blanket and pillow that they would provide. The breakfast was good. Lots of choices. The indoor pool is nice even tho it isn't heated and there is no hot tub. They tried closing the pool at 9 instead of 10 and we had them open it up so we could use it for the hour. Overall its a good place to stay :)

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

great hotel for the price paid. clean, fairly quiet, friendly staff. excellent location for what we needed to accomplish. continental breakfast was varied and well-stocked despite a morning "rush" between 8:30 and 9 AM.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Stayed here 1 night and was awaken at 6:00 next morning to children screaming in hall. Complained to Manager, he spoke to them and overheard children call him "Dad". I don't know if they were visiting or live in hotel, but for the high price I paid for room, I expected to be able to "sleep in". The noisy children continued - management did not fix problem. The hotel as a whole was clean and they did serve breakfast, however, I will not be back nor refer them to friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 4wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my family on a couple of occasions when we had a day's layover traveling internationally from and to IAD. There is a hotel shuttle that runs every 30 min or so from the airport, very convenient, the ride is about 10-15 min. The hotel is clean and pretty quiet, small but clean and comfortable rooms, adequate breakfast. All in all, a good value, a pleasant place to stay for a tired traveler. Also, there are quite a few restaurants and shops within a walking distance, which was a bonus. We had a full day to kill so we took the shuttle to the airport then a bus to the Smithsonian Aviation museum in Dulles, it worked out very well for us.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darius S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluffton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

The rooms were clean, modern and relatively quiet. The bathroom was spotless, up to date, with, clean fluffy towels. Breakfast was an impressive buffet with a multitude of choices from eggs, waffles and bacon to cereal,yogurt and fruit and more . The staff was friendly and helpful. Other restaurants were within walking distance. It is not the Ritz, but for the money it was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
84 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Room was ready when we arrived before noon, room was clean and beds were very comfortable. Staff was very accommodating as I needed to drop off a rental car at the airport, get pick-up to back to the hotel and then back out early the next morning to catch a return flight. There are many restaurants within walking distance from the hotel making it conveniently located. Cannot comment about the breakfast as we had to catch our flight before it opened at 6:00am.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Celtickirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sterling
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades

Property: Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
Address: 46331 McClellan Way, Sterling, VA 20165
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sterling
#2 Family Hotel in Sterling
#3 Business Hotel in Sterling
#3 Green Hotel in Sterling
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Dulles International Airport and close to all of Washington DC's attractions, you'll find the brand new Hampton Inn Cascades. Nestled in the heart of the Cascades Town Center, you'll find an abundance of restaurants, shops and entertainment opportunities just a short walk from the hotel's front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades Hotel Sterling
Hampton Inn Sterling
Sterling Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing