We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Sterling
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I booked the stay for 2 days through hotwire and got great deal. The hotel is very clean, quiet and room is comfortable. Hotel staff are friendly and parking and internet were provided free as promised and uninterrupted (unlike other hotel in the area). Complementary breakfast was excellent. I definitely would recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yzhang018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (575)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

411 - 417 of 575 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2014

Went to the hotel for our anniversary and stayed in a whirl pool tub room. The room was very clean and neat. The customer service was amazing. We really enjoyed the hotel. There was only one thing. The whirl pool tub didn't work, however they offered a full refund.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Amanda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

This is the second time when we stayed at Hampton Inn Cascades. The hotel is recently renovated and the rooms are the usual great Hampton Inn quality. The complementary breakfast is outstanding and the staff is very efficient and friendly. In the current stay we used the Park, sleep and fly package of the hotel that gives us complementary parking during our international flight. The whole process of leaving the car at the hotel and using the shuttle to get to and from the airport was as easy as it can be. One of the greatest feature of the hotel is that there are multiple restaurants in walking distance. We tried the TapHouse restaurant and I safely can recommend it to anybody.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Laszlo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Just what I've come to expect from Hampton Inns, but this one is a gem- always helpful staff and nice lobby area and amenities. The rooms are very clean and updated, and the value is excellent. I come here often to visit family, but I've also gone out of my way to stay here on the occasional business trip as well.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel perhaps as many as 20 times over the last 8-9 years and have found it to be an altogether pleasant experience. It is very well-maintained, parking is quite adequate, and the location is ideal, especially for those who are using Dulles Airport and/or visiting the DC area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nicholas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Checking in was a breeze..the room smelled great on first entering. Great beds. The only issue we had was the outdated heating system in the windows. Blew cold air and there was standing water in the bathtub. Other than that, we had an enjoyable stay and would return again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Terri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Rao M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sterling
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
3.9 mi away
HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Dulles Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades

Address: 46331 McClellan Way, Sterling, VA 20165-7244
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sterling
#2 Green Hotel in Sterling
#3 Business Hotel in Sterling
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
Price Range: $78 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Dulles International Airport and close to all of Washington DC's attractions, you'll find the brand new Hampton Inn Cascades. Nestled in the heart of the Cascades Town Center, you'll find an abundance of restaurants, shops and entertainment opportunities just a short walk from the hotel's front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades Hotel Sterling
Hampton Inn Sterling
Sterling Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing