We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Smelled so clean!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Sterling
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Smelled so clean!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

This is about the cleanest hotel I've ever stayed at. My daughter just recently moved to the area and it's so nice to know we have a really good place to stay next visit. Rooms are less expensive on the weekend so make sure when they quote you a price they tell you that. They didn't tell us that. But it's in a great location for Sterling, VA and it is in excellent condition.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank LisaKohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    113
    23
    13
    6
See reviews for
167
82
44
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located and very welcoming. The lobby is very nice. The room was clean and when we had a problem with the A/C they resolved the problem quickly. The front desk staff is excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank kssparky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Park, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Staff was nice and friendly, very accommodating with my needs. Hotel shuttle was a HUGE bonus to the Dulles airport. I was picked up at 6 AM and taken back at 4:30 AM. Incredible that with those awful times Hampton still made sure I got there free of charge on their shuttle. Breakfast was fantastic, way better than I expected. Gym was nice too, had free weights up to 50 lbs and free internet, both unexpected and very great add-ons. Price was awesome too. Well, I literally can't think of anything wrong with the place. 5 stars all around.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnDulles, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Paul B,

My staff was thrilled to hear about your stay with us! Our goal here at Hampton is to ensure that every guest has a stay similar to yours. We have been trying different menus in regards to breakfast and am so happy to hear it was a success. We certainly look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sincerely,

Rebecca Leo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I stayed at this hotel on business training and overall the staff was friendly; not overly friendly as some hotels I've stayed at, but they were willing to assist and help when asked. The breakfast was super and again the staff was helpful and made sure things were well stocked. Many options from the hot food down to your basic cold items were available in a spacious and clean eating area. The room was comfortable and with complementary Internet allowed me to keep in touch with work and home. I had no issues with the wired or wireless network while I stayed. The room had a small fridge and microwave for those looking for a quick eat in the room. The bathroom was spacious and clean along with all the normal items one would expect during your stay. The location is close (walking distance) to many major stores such as Staples, Giant grocery store, etc. A small pond is near the hotel and a few places to eat out if you are looking for a few places to get out of the room. I did not use any of the facilities (pool, fitness, etc.) while at this location, but they looked clean and maintained. I would recommend staying in the hotel if in the area.

so, With all that, what are the flaws? A few small things that may drive some people crazy. The room I was in was a bit warmer than I would like while sleeping, yet the built-in window AC unit if turned below 73 degrees would freeze up and make noise while also dripping water on the carpet. Could be just this room, or the higher humidity in the area during my stay. The second seems like a small things, yet I do not think other hotels I have stayed at had this one issue as much as I have noticed here. Public areas and the conference rooms had places where the nooks and crannies had dust, spider webs, or dead bugs. A simple feather dusting of these areas would go a long way in making things seem much cleaner. The conference room table I was at had a coffee ring with sticky dried coffee still on it where one would place books or papers. Again, a simple wipe of the tables by the staff would provide a more professional image overall. Simple things that I think would make the hotel a much more people friendly location. Small things, but as I had said earlier, I have never noticed this in other places I have stayed so it seemed to stick out.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank quellaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonDullesCascade, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Quellaman,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I was pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay. I have personally addressed your concerns with my team and we have implemented corrective measure, to ensure not only our guest rooms but our public space as well as meeting space meets our guests’ expectations. We strive to provide excellent customer service as well as a well maintained, clean product. Thank you for providing an opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,
Rebecca Leo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel was clean and updated. Im a stickler for clean, hairless towels and I found nothing. They were also very soft! The staff was very friendly and attentive. This hotel is in a great location surrounded by shopping and restaurants. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tenise j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonDullesCascade, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Tenise J,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience in regards to your recent stay with us. My Executive Housekeeper actually opened the hotel in 2000 and takes great pride in the condition and cleanliness of her guest rooms. I have shared your experience with the hotel staff and they are extremely satisfied they were able to provide you with the Hampton experience.

Sincerely,

Rebecca Leo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Great location, with everything you need close by.The staff would really go out of their way to ensure that your needs are taken care of. The complementary breakfast could improve a bit, especially for a family. Otherwise everything was great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Zuhair A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I attended a certification class during the week. Great fitness center to unwind, nice weather to run in the neighborhood nearby. Room was quiet and solid sleep. Nice breakfast option in the morning. The staff was really helpful for food options, and I saw that they offered rides in the hotel van to/from restaurants for other guests. I passed that certification that Saturday!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brendan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sterling hotels
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn
1.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sterling Dulles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades

Property: Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
Address: 46331 McClellan Way, Sterling, VA 20165-7244
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sterling
#2 Green Hotel in Sterling
#2 Family Hotel in Sterling
#3 Business Hotel in Sterling
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Dulles International Airport and close to all of Washington DC's attractions, you'll find the brand new Hampton Inn Cascades. Nestled in the heart of the Cascades Town Center, you'll find an abundance of restaurants, shops and entertainment opportunities just a short walk from the hotel's front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades Hotel Sterling
Hampton Inn Sterling
Sterling Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing