We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Certification Class” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Sterling
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Wilmington, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Certification Class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I attended a certification class during the week. Great fitness center to unwind, nice weather to run in the neighborhood nearby. Room was quiet and solid sleep. Nice breakfast option in the morning. The staff was really helpful for food options, and I saw that they offered rides in the hotel van to/from restaurants for other guests. I passed that certification that Saturday!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brendan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    110
    21
    13
    6
See reviews for
161
80
39
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We had a mixup on our flights into Dulles, and the front desk staff graciously went out of their way to help get my daughter to the hotel and checked in while I was still travelling there. The room was very comfortable and quiet, with everything we needed. Since I arrived very late, it was nice to purchase a light snack and beverage in the lobby. The breakfast was just what you would expect, waffles, breads, fruit, cereal, yogurt and mediocre food in a warming table. Nice selection of coffee and other beverages. Good selection of restaurants and shops within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ellemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonDullesCascade, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Ellemom,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We strive to provide excellent customer service and feedback such as this is truly appreciated. I have shared your comments with my staff and as always they were delighted to hear that they made a difference on a very challenging day. We hope to see you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Rebecca Leo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This Hotel is extra clean, has a great staff and exceptional breakfast. A great place for any type of visit. The business and technical support is excellent. The fitness facility is unbelievable. The location is great with access to other businesses as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Luther R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

This is an excellent hotel looking for very clean, comfortable room. Service is great. The also provide a really great breakfast. I highly recommend for people staying in the Reston/Herndon Virginia area. The pricing is also very good. There are very good restaurants and shops in Sterling Town Center in walking distance from the hotel. I also believe the hotel may provide shuttle service to/from Washington/Dulles airport. This is convenient if you are with a group. Check with the hotel regarding the shuttle.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We booked last minute during a weekend softball tournament. The staff and service were excellent. The room was very nice. The kids loved the pool and the basketball court. Also used the laundry and had no problems.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is nice, rooms are large and comfortable, beds are nice as well. Stayed in room 227 which had a view of a vaulted roof, but you don't go to an airport hotel for a view!! Checked in at 12:30am and were still given rooms side by side, much appreciated!! Breakfast was good in the morning. Service was adequate but nobody really stood out. This is definitely one of the better hamptons I've stayed at, the lobby is stylish and the rooms are nice. Location is decent. Far from downtown Washington, but very close to Dulles and a nice outdoor mall. Would stay here again

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmon, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I checked in at the Hampton inn for the 4th of July weekend. I had a great time. Nice hotel, great location and friendly staff. Not to forget Free breakfast. Nice basketball court in the rear also, I had a good outdoor exercise, and schooled the kid who thought he was Lebron.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Leo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sterling
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades

Property: Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
Address: 46331 McClellan Way, Sterling, VA 20165-7244
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sterling
#3 Green Hotel in Sterling
#3 Business Hotel in Sterling
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Dulles International Airport and close to all of Washington DC's attractions, you'll find the brand new Hampton Inn Cascades. Nestled in the heart of the Cascades Town Center, you'll find an abundance of restaurants, shops and entertainment opportunities just a short walk from the hotel's front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades Hotel Sterling
Hampton Inn Sterling
Sterling Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing