We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good value for expense” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Sterling
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Hurricane, United States
1 review
“Good value for expense”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Had an enjoyable experience, would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through the area. Accommodations were nice, several restaurants and shopping nearby. Staff was pleasant, not very helpful though. Hotel rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Breakfast is what to expect, a free continental breakfast. Good value for your money; safe area so no issues with security.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    111
    21
    13
    6
See reviews for
163
81
41
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

This hotel's staff was absolutely wonderful. They made sure the complimentary breakfast was ready a little early for those of us who had a 6am training class. The shuttle driver made an extra effort to drop me at a different hotel in the morning for my business meeting. Great service!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank Flygirl158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

This Hampton Innis a great place to stay in Northern Virginia; it suits our purposes very well as we have children in Ashburn. Plenty of shopping nearby (Dulles Town Center and others), and loads of restaurants to choose from. Nicely maintained property.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank TwoTravelers007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steeler Country
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Hampton Inn Cascades is a top notch property close to shopping, restaurants, and the DC metro area. I have never encountered any problems and I'm sure if I did they would be rectified immediately. This property is well managed (although going through some remodeling now) and quiet. The complimentary breakfast is a wonderful way to start the day.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank QueenLatonka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I recently stayed at this property on a business trip. I selected the hotel because of their complimentary shuttle service to surrounding businesses and Dulles Airport. The staff was top notch and the property was very clean and comfortable. Property has all of the room amenities, including small in room refrigerator, free WiFi, free breakfast, indoor pool and health club. As an added bonus, the property is located a couple of blocks from an outdoor shopping plaza that extends for several blocks, complete with tree lined, brick paved streets that feature restaurants, patio cafes, bars, shopping and a large grocery store.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank gomezjp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattke, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Great value for the money and a convenient location. I repeatedly stay at this location because it's within walking distance to so many things (grocery store, shopping, restaurants, fast food, walking trail, etc.). The hotel staff now knows me by name and they are very friendly and helpful. I always feel welcome when I stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Tami M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Hadn't stayed at a Hampton in a long time. Found the staff extremely friendly, efficient and helpful. The breakfast was full of variety; many healthy choices available. Location and surrounding shopping/restaurants very good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sterling
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn
3.9 mi away
HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
1.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades

Property: Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
Address: 46331 McClellan Way, Sterling, VA 20165-7244
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sterling
#2 Family Hotel in Sterling
#3 Business Hotel in Sterling
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Dulles International Airport and close to all of Washington DC's attractions, you'll find the brand new Hampton Inn Cascades. Nestled in the heart of the Cascades Town Center, you'll find an abundance of restaurants, shops and entertainment opportunities just a short walk from the hotel's front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades Hotel Sterling
Hampton Inn Sterling
Sterling Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing