We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Sterling
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 17, 2012

This past weekend I had a great experience at this hotel! First off, the staff was super friendly and check-in was a breeze. The location was super convenient to both the Dulles Airport and also tons of shops and restaurants. Parking was ample and easily accessible. We had a clean, comfortable room (the bed was awesome, I didnt want to get out of it!). The room was nice and also included a mini fridge and microwave which was a bonus. But by far, the best part was the huge complimentary breakfast we enjoyed. I will certainly stay at this Hampton Inn again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (575)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

488 - 494 of 575 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2012

The rooms were spacious yet cozy and very clean. The staff was so courteous with our check in and the breakfast\coffee were the perfect way to wake up. Even better, the hotel is within easy and safe walking distance to various shops and restaurants. I would recommend to anyone from Business travelers to tourists, this is an amazing deal.

Room Tip: High Floors give you a great birds eye view of the area.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PPFInc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

The staff at this hotel was beyond friendly and so helpful. The room was extremely clean and the bed was unbelieveably comfortable! We didn't want to leave. The breakfast was fabulous, as they always are at Hampton Inns. Microwave and fridge in room and lots of restaurants and shops within very close walking distance. We will stay again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Awesome location, near a lot of awesome shops and restaurants. VERY CLEAN- which is always most important to me when at a hotel. Will definitely recommend and say again! Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Close to airport but honestly did not even hear a plane fly over at all!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beemanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Overall a top notch Hampton Inn with a excellent location near food,Dulles Airport and the amazing Smithsonian Air and Space museum at Dulles ( real name is The Steven F. Udvar - Hazy Center). Nice rooms with the usual Hampton Inn extras that included microwave and a fridge. Breakfast was available from 6-10AM and was ready on time and all items on the buffet were available well into the morning, the serving area was under constant supervision and food replenished as needed and the area kept clean. NOTE if you use GPS to locate this hotel it will not take you to the exact location but you will be near enough to see the Hotel a few hundred yards away, hotel is aware of this issue and trying to get corrected.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
Thank Gymdawgfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

The hotel van takes FOREVER to pick up from the airport and the ride to the hotel is a little long with lots of traffic. However, once at the hotel the staff is friendly, the breakfast is good and the rooms are clean and comfy. Lots of restaurants and shops within walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chevaf8b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Dear Chevaf8b,
Thank you very much for your feedback. I have shared your comments with my team and we look forward to your return to the hotel and the surrounding area.
I appreciate you bringing your shuttle experience to my attention as we strive to provide every guest with an enjoyable experience from beginning to end.
As increasing traffic continues to present an ongoing challenge in the metropolitan area, I am continuously researching ways to improve our shuttle response time as well as travel time to and from the hotel. My team is currently working on implementing a revised daily shuttle schedule and I have even visited the idea of purchasing an additional shuttle in the near future. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience. Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Quiet area near freeway in a beautiful area, near new national air and space museum
go to washington DC area leave the car at west falls church metro station then take the tube avoid parking in DC area
Excellent breakfast, tide rooms,friendly staff
Can go back!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sterling
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
3.9 mi away
HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Dulles Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades

Address: 46331 McClellan Way, Sterling, VA 20165-7244
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sterling
#2 Family Hotel in Sterling
#3 Business Hotel in Sterling
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
Price Range: $88 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Dulles International Airport and close to all of Washington DC's attractions, you'll find the brand new Hampton Inn Cascades. Nestled in the heart of the Cascades Town Center, you'll find an abundance of restaurants, shops and entertainment opportunities just a short walk from the hotel's front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades Hotel Sterling
Hampton Inn Sterling
Sterling Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing