We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“It was like we were at home...but BETTER!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Sterling
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Gainesville, Virginia
1 review
“It was like we were at home...but BETTER!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

The rooms were spacious yet cozy and very clean. The staff was so courteous with our check in and the breakfast\coffee were the perfect way to wake up. Even better, the hotel is within easy and safe walking distance to various shops and restaurants. I would recommend to anyone from Business travelers to tourists, this is an amazing deal.

Room Tip: High Floors give you a great birds eye view of the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PPFInc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    113
    23
    13
    6
See reviews for
167
82
44
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reston, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

The staff at this hotel was beyond friendly and so helpful. The room was extremely clean and the bed was unbelieveably comfortable! We didn't want to leave. The breakfast was fabulous, as they always are at Hampton Inns. Microwave and fridge in room and lots of restaurants and shops within very close walking distance. We will stay again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Awesome location, near a lot of awesome shops and restaurants. VERY CLEAN- which is always most important to me when at a hotel. Will definitely recommend and say again! Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Close to airport but honestly did not even hear a plane fly over at all!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beemanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

Overall a top notch Hampton Inn with a excellent location near food,Dulles Airport and the amazing Smithsonian Air and Space museum at Dulles ( real name is The Steven F. Udvar - Hazy Center). Nice rooms with the usual Hampton Inn extras that included microwave and a fridge. Breakfast was available from 6-10AM and was ready on time and all items on the buffet were available well into the morning, the serving area was under constant supervision and food replenished as needed and the area kept clean. NOTE if you use GPS to locate this hotel it will not take you to the exact location but you will be near enough to see the Hotel a few hundred yards away, hotel is aware of this issue and trying to get corrected.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Gymdawgfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
135 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

The hotel van takes FOREVER to pick up from the airport and the ride to the hotel is a little long with lots of traffic. However, once at the hotel the staff is friendly, the breakfast is good and the rooms are clean and comfy. Lots of restaurants and shops within walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chevaf8b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Chevaf8b,
Thank you very much for your feedback. I have shared your comments with my team and we look forward to your return to the hotel and the surrounding area.
I appreciate you bringing your shuttle experience to my attention as we strive to provide every guest with an enjoyable experience from beginning to end.
As increasing traffic continues to present an ongoing challenge in the metropolitan area, I am continuously researching ways to improve our shuttle response time as well as travel time to and from the hotel. My team is currently working on implementing a revised daily shuttle schedule and I have even visited the idea of purchasing an additional shuttle in the near future. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience. Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Quiet area near freeway in a beautiful area, near new national air and space museum
go to washington DC area leave the car at west falls church metro station then take the tube avoid parking in DC area
Excellent breakfast, tide rooms,friendly staff
Can go back!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, New York
Level Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We were just heading home after a long day of driving and stopped at this Hampton Inn near Dulles airport. We were leary about airport and highway noise but found it to be one of the quietest hotels we ever stayed in. It's elegant in decor, has a very good hot breakfast with fresh fruit and very personable and helpful staff. The front desk helped us by writing out directions to a restaurant. We were greeted with fresh cookies and hot coffee. My husband enjoyed the hot tub and the pool and I used the very adequit fitness room. Also made use of their business center to check my emails and check the weather for the remainder of our trip. It was super clean and very comfortable. Had a good chair in the room but did not have microwave or refrig. They do provide parking for folks flying out of Dulles.

Room Tip: even though we faced the highway the room was extremely quiet on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SEEitall_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sterling hotels
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn
1.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sterling Dulles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades

Property: Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
Address: 46331 McClellan Way, Sterling, VA 20165-7244
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sterling
#2 Family Hotel in Sterling
#2 Green Hotel in Sterling
#3 Business Hotel in Sterling
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Dulles International Airport and close to all of Washington DC's attractions, you'll find the brand new Hampton Inn Cascades. Nestled in the heart of the Cascades Town Center, you'll find an abundance of restaurants, shops and entertainment opportunities just a short walk from the hotel's front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades Hotel Sterling
Hampton Inn Sterling
Sterling Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing