We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Sterling
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Quiet area near freeway in a beautiful area, near new national air and space museum
go to washington DC area leave the car at west falls church metro station then take the tube avoid parking in DC area
Excellent breakfast, tide rooms,friendly staff
Can go back!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    109
    21
    13
    6
See reviews for
161
79
39
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Webster, New York
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We were just heading home after a long day of driving and stopped at this Hampton Inn near Dulles airport. We were leary about airport and highway noise but found it to be one of the quietest hotels we ever stayed in. It's elegant in decor, has a very good hot breakfast with fresh fruit and very personable and helpful staff. The front desk helped us by writing out directions to a restaurant. We were greeted with fresh cookies and hot coffee. My husband enjoyed the hot tub and the pool and I used the very adequit fitness room. Also made use of their business center to check my emails and check the weather for the remainder of our trip. It was super clean and very comfortable. Had a good chair in the room but did not have microwave or refrig. They do provide parking for folks flying out of Dulles.

Room Tip: even though we faced the highway the room was extremely quiet on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SEEitall_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

The hotel is right off the interstate yet we couldn't hear any of the traffic. The room was spacious especially since we were traveling with our dog. The breakfast was different from most hotels. They had the usual bacon, scrambled eggs, cereal, & carbs. They also served Southwestern Omlets and Breakfast Pizza bagels on the bar. The staff was friendly and the hotel was well kept. Close to fast food, coffee shops and multiple restaurants including Logan's Roadhouse right next door. Love our Hilton Hotel Chains.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samollie08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsford, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We were in Virginia for just one night and this Hampton fit the bill. The workout room had three treadmills each with its own TV, the breakfast was plentiful and the location right off Leesburg Pike was very convenient to US 15. The rate was comprobable and even less than other hotels in the area and the acomodations were very clean.

Room Tip: Always ask for upper level and non-smoking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeKupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wakefield
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

we stayed at hampton inn dulles-cascades for one night on the 7th sep
we arrived at the airport the information dest called the hotel to ask when the shuttle would be there we had just missed one so it was 30 mins but no problem because by the time we got out of the airport and got to the stand we didnt have to wait long.

we arrived at the hotel to a nice friendly welcome our room was really nice king size bed the room was good size it had a jacuzzi in the room and bathrobes which was great for us to relax after the flight.

we went out for a meal and the reception gave us a card to get a free starter with any main meal.
next morning great buffet breakfast then back to the airport the shuttle was there ready for us the drivers were really nice and gave us lots of information
we would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank golfwakefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrow, Ohio
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

This is a very clean and quiet place. Location is pretty close to the airport. There are alot of options around for food and there is a grocery store within walking distance. I would have to agree with some of the other posters that the hotel is kinda hard to find even with gps.

Room Tip: ask for a room not facing the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikepatterson31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
161 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Nice hotel lobby. Clean room, comfortable bed. All equipment worked as expected except for the phone which had hum from it when receiving calls. Maintenance quickly replaced it.

Hotel could be hard to find without GPS as it is situated at the back of a shopping and professional office district. The shuttle to Dulles Airport takes only about 20 minutes even on a Friday afternoon.

During the five days I stayed at this hotel, the Internet was not working for two of those days on my floor. Evidently problem was finally traced by a guest to a printer in the managers office than was acting as a DHCP server. There were also a short power outage during my stay.

Breakfast was the usual Hampton Inn breakfast. This hotel seems to cater to tour groups and the breakfast area can be very crowded as a result if you pick the wrong time to eat breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alkonost45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sterling
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades

Property: Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
Address: 46331 McClellan Way, Sterling, VA 20165
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sterling
#2 Family Hotel in Sterling
#3 Business Hotel in Sterling
#3 Green Hotel in Sterling
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Dulles International Airport and close to all of Washington DC's attractions, you'll find the brand new Hampton Inn Cascades. Nestled in the heart of the Cascades Town Center, you'll find an abundance of restaurants, shops and entertainment opportunities just a short walk from the hotel's front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades Hotel Sterling
Hampton Inn Sterling
Sterling Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing