We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location in Northern Virginia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Sterling
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Pittsford, New York
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Location in Northern Virginia”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We were in Virginia for just one night and this Hampton fit the bill. The workout room had three treadmills each with its own TV, the breakfast was plentiful and the location right off Leesburg Pike was very convenient to US 15. The rate was comprobable and even less than other hotels in the area and the acomodations were very clean.

Room Tip: Always ask for upper level and non-smoking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeKupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    130
    28
    16
    7
See reviews for
208
94
51
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wakefield
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

we stayed at hampton inn dulles-cascades for one night on the 7th sep
we arrived at the airport the information dest called the hotel to ask when the shuttle would be there we had just missed one so it was 30 mins but no problem because by the time we got out of the airport and got to the stand we didnt have to wait long.

we arrived at the hotel to a nice friendly welcome our room was really nice king size bed the room was good size it had a jacuzzi in the room and bathrobes which was great for us to relax after the flight.

we went out for a meal and the reception gave us a card to get a free starter with any main meal.
next morning great buffet breakfast then back to the airport the shuttle was there ready for us the drivers were really nice and gave us lots of information
we would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank golfwakefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrow, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

This is a very clean and quiet place. Location is pretty close to the airport. There are alot of options around for food and there is a grocery store within walking distance. I would have to agree with some of the other posters that the hotel is kinda hard to find even with gps.

Room Tip: ask for a room not facing the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikepatterson31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Nice hotel lobby. Clean room, comfortable bed. All equipment worked as expected except for the phone which had hum from it when receiving calls. Maintenance quickly replaced it.

Hotel could be hard to find without GPS as it is situated at the back of a shopping and professional office district. The shuttle to Dulles Airport takes only about 20 minutes even on a Friday afternoon.

During the five days I stayed at this hotel, the Internet was not working for two of those days on my floor. Evidently problem was finally traced by a guest to a printer in the managers office than was acting as a DHCP server. There were also a short power outage during my stay.

Breakfast was the usual Hampton Inn breakfast. This hotel seems to cater to tour groups and the breakfast area can be very crowded as a result if you pick the wrong time to eat breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alkonost45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed here early this month. Very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. We enjoyed our stay very much, The hotel was quiet and clean and the room was very spacious. Our room had a fridge and microwave also.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorai N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

My husband and I stayed here w/ our small pet for one night prior to her surgery in Leesburg Virginia. The hotel was quiet and clean and the room was very spacious. Our room had a fridge and microwave also. The front desk staff were very helpful and asked if we would like late check out. This was such a big help w/ our situation and we were allowed to stay until after noon. The breakfast was ample and delicious and the eating area/ lobby is large and comfortable. There are many grassy areas to walk a pet also. It is a bit tricky to find this hotel ( in the back of a shopping district) but it is well worth this brief search. This is one of the nicest pet friendly places we've stayed.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sam86228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

The lobby area and breakfast area were very nice and we found the staff to be helpful and friendly. The grout in the shower has some black that appeared to be the start of a mold problem and the shower curtain allowed water to flow onto the floor. The desk staff said they will have the maintnance crew address this problem. The facility is a bit challenging to find. It is off Route 7 but takes some effort to get to from there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CalifKidRetired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sterling hotels
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
1.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
3.5 mi away
Best Western Dulles Airport Inn
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades

Property: Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
Address: 46331 McClellan Way, Sterling, VA 20165-7244
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sterling
#2 Green Hotel in Sterling
#3 Business Hotel in Sterling
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Dulles International Airport and close to all of Washington DC's attractions, you'll find the brand new Hampton Inn Cascades. Nestled in the heart of the Cascades Town Center, you'll find an abundance of restaurants, shops and entertainment opportunities just a short walk from the hotel's front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades Hotel Sterling
Hampton Inn Sterling
Sterling Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing