We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad at all. Worth the price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Dulles Airport Inn
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Sterling
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 22, 2010

We stayed here as part of a group of MINI Cooper owners before an outing. The place is a bit older, but has been maintained very well. It really deosn't show it's age at all. Rooms were very well appointed. There was lots of jet noise and I was concerned that would be an issue. Once in the room it was never an issue. My only gripe, and it didn't effect me, but their animal rate is $50 extra. Seems a bit steep to me, but at least they're animal friendly. All in all, a pretty decent place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maacodale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management at Best Western Dulles Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2010

Dear maacodale,

Thank you for writing a review of our hotel and taking the time to provide us with some feedback!

We are glad that you were so impressed with the quality of the hotel! We want to provide our guests with the best so we make sure that the maintenance is taken care of regularly and right away.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future!

Sincerely,
The Best Western Dulles Airport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (715)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Dulles Airport Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

623 - 629 of 716 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2010

Great value. Clean, comfortable, great complementary breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emg3Ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management at Best Western Dulles Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2010

Hello emg3Ca,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate any and all guest feedback that we receive and take it seriously.

I am very glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay and that you enjoyed our breakfast! We try to maximize the value to our guests while providing excellent service every time.

We look forward to the opportunity to serve you during your future stays to Northern Virginia!

Sincerely,
The Best Western Dulles Airport Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2010

I have stayed in Best Western Hotels all across the country from Virginia to Arizona, and points in between, and I have been to this particular hotel on several occassions. It is by far the best of the Best Western hotels that I have personal experience with. The location is convenient to Dulles International Airport, and transportation to and from the airport is provided free of charge by the hotel. The breakfast is better than I've seen in any of the other Best Westerns I have stayed at. The room was clean and comfortable, and the personnel at the front desk were very courteous and friendly, as was the breakfast hostess.

If you put more emphasis on a good, clean, quiet place to lay your head than on fancy chrome and glass fixtures and vaulted ceilings, then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank W0rldTraveler101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management at Best Western Dulles Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2010

Dear W0rldTraveler101,

We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We really value guest feedback and take it very seriously. Thank You!

It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your several stays with us. We strive to provide the best value for our guests without sacrificing service. It sounds like you really liked the breakfast and were able to take advantage of our shuttle service.

We will look forward to the opportunity to continue serving you into the future!

Sincerely,
The Best Western Dulles Airport Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2010

The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the hotel staff was wonderful. I will come back again

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank booter12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management at Best Western Dulles Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2010

Dear booter12,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our Hotel!

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,
The Best Western Dulles Airport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2010

fter an extremely long day i reserved a room at thIS roach motel. walking in the room was spotless...very clean..everything was in order...i ate.. TURNED OFF THE LIGHTS and laid down and fell asleep.. I woke up around 2am and decided to shower.... the lights in the room were still off and i just had the bathroom light on ...i showered with the door closed..and when i opened the door and the light shined into the dark bedroom ROACHES BEGAN SCATTERING INTO CRACKS AND CABINETS....i screamed and jumped on the bed...finally i quickly grabbed my things shook everything out and left that hotel IMMEDIATLEY....traummitized that i slept in a room full of roaches...ewwwww..PLEASE DONT STAY IN THIS ROACH MOTEL... I told the attendant about the problem and my early check out and he said non-surprisingly "well will have to spray again"...I'll never ever stay there or recommend that roach motel to anyone !!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gambler1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management at Best Western Dulles Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2010

Dear Gambler1114,

Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. We take our guests feedback very seriously and your situation is an unfortunate example why feedback is so important.

We promise our guests to provide them with a clean crisp environment every time they stay with us. We were unaware of the unfortunate situation that you discovered until we read your TripAdvisor review. We immediately took the necessary steps to correct the situation and to prevent it from ever happening again.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we would like to have the opportunity to serve you again if you were willing to give us a second chance.

Sincerely,
The Best Western Dulles Airport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2009

My husband and I stayed here after our international flight. We were jetlagged and just wanted some peace and quiet. The Best Western was very quiet and peaceful, but also had decent cable TV, a very nice sports bar within walking distance (at the neighboring Holiday Inn), free breakfast with hot entrees (omelets and tater tots), and a free shuttle to/from the airport! Upon arrival, we called the Best Western from the airport (our international cell phones didn't work, but there's a free phone for the hotel at the ground transportation area). The one thing we didn't realize is that the hotel sometimes uses shuttles from neighboring hotels (Hampton Inn and Holiday Inn) - so we waited perhaps longer than we needed to. I would consider staying at this hotel again, even though it's far from the city. We were able to take the shuttle to the airport and take the metro bus from there, to get to the city.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bishkek09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kberkhimer, Owner & Management at Best Western Dulles Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2010

Dear bishkek09,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at the Best Western Dulles Airport! We appreciate the time you took to give us your feedback!

We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for bringing to our attention that the shuttle bus service was a little confusing. We will address that immediately.

We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area!

Warm Regards,
The Best Western Dulles Airport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2009

This Best Western is surprisingly nice. Heck, it even has granite counters in the bathroom! The bedding was very comfy. The room was well decorated. Everything worked great. I'm impressed with the quality of the facilities.

Unfortunately, though, Best Western hasn't done much to improve their staff. The front desk people were indifferent and the cleaning staff weren't too thorough. Well, they must not be too bad. It's not like the room had any disgusting surprises - but I was reminded that the quality of the staff didn't match the upgraded nature of the room.

While the Best Western doesn't have a restaurant, the hotel next door does and even delivers to your rooms. Unfortunately, the food (it's an English-pub styled sports bar) was disappointing.

As for the breakfast - I guess the box cereal and yogurt was probably fine. There was also the requisite collection of breads - bagels, toast, etc. But the coffee was disappointing and the hot dish - some sort of egg stuff - was gross. Save the calories and hit a drive through or something.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management at Best Western Dulles Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2010

Dear ebwolf,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We take feedback from our customers very seriously.

We are happy to hear that you were pleased with the quality of your room. Thank you for bringing our attention to your issue with the front desk and housekeeping staff. We strive to provide a clean and crisp atmosphere for our guests while demonstrating aggressive friendliness. We are looking into the issues that you had so that we can correct them as quickly as possible.

We are also concerned that you were less than impressed with the quality of the food from both O'Malley's at the Holiday Inn next door and the complementary breakfast offered at the hotel. We are looking into ways that we can improve the quality of these issues.

Hopefully we will be given the opportunity to serve you in the future during your next trip to Northern Virginia.

Sincerely,
The Best Western Dulles Airport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sterling
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
0.6 mi away
HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
2.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Dulles Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Dulles Airport Inn

Address: 45440 Holiday Dr, Sterling, VA 20166-9411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Sterling
#10 Family Hotel in Sterling
Price Range: $66 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Dulles Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Inn Dulles Airport provides lodging near Dulles Airport and Dulles Town Center. This Dulles Airport hotel is conveniently located near area attractions, such as Chantilly Dulles Expo Center, Wolf Trap Center for the Performing Arts and the National Air and Space Museum Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Dulles Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dulles Airport Hotel Sterling
Hampton Inn Dulles
Dulles Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing