We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Dulles Airport Inn
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Sterling
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Had a great experience in this Hotel. Great Location. Close to the airport. Stayed there as a group. The rooms were nice and clean and the staff very helpful. Had all our expectations met. Wonderful breakfast too.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Anne12384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (715)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Dulles Airport Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

524 - 530 of 715 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2013

This hotel provided us with a fantastic experience!!! Upon arrival the interior was so appealing and there was pizza, cookies, soda etc. WONDERFUL!! Checkin was quick. We did have a slight problem with room location but this was addressed with the utmost quickness and efficiency. The room was clean, modern amenities and it couldn't have been better. All the appliances worked so well. It had a great location and efficient transportation to the airport. We hadn't stayed here before but we definitely will again when flying out of Dulles. You can't go wrong here!!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank WHISKEYTIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Extremely helpful staff; transportation to the airport was very simple and quick, which is why I stayed at this facility. Shuttle was quick and efficient. No restaurant, but there is one in walking distance in a nearby hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jennifer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

A wonderful experience. We were there to pick up our daughter who was flying into Dullas. The rooms are nice and clean and the staff is a joy. The breakfast attendant was wonderful! Nice breakfast too. We will be back soon.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I chose this hotel because they had free airport shuttle that ran early enough for me to catch my 6:30 a.m. flight. When I checked in late that night, they still had free cookies available at the front desk. I scheduled their 5 a.m. shuttle and asked for a 4 a.m. wakeup call. The room was pretty basic, except without a clock or anything displaying the time?!! No wakeup call, but they did phone me at 5 to tell me the shuttle was there. Understandably, the shuttle couldn't wait even 5 or 10 minutes for me as other customers needed to leave. When I came to the front desk at 5:10 to complain about the lack of a wakeup call, they did agree to pay for a cab to take me to the airport, and I was able to check my bag and make my plane on time with no problem.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern D, General Manager at Best Western Dulles Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

I am very sorry for the confusion at your check out. We have done an investigation into why you did not receive your wake up call. I am truly sorry that you had to be rushed. There is no excuse for not getting your wake up call. I am happy however that you were able to make your flight with no further problems. I hope you will give us another chance to show you the superior guest service that we strive to give each and every one of our guests.

Marisol Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This hotel is very decent for the price. The rooms are clean with a good space and the price is very affordable. I definitely would stay in this hotel again if I need a place to sleep near to the IAD airport. The room doors opens to the outside parking lot and the neighborhood seems OK, I felt very safe in this area. There are 2 floors for the rooms and there isn't an elevator, so if you stay on the second floor, be cautions with big luggages. The breakfast was very good for my taste, but I really don't eat much, so this review wouldn't change if there wasn't a breakfast. The front desk was very kind and I felt like home in this hotel. I do RECOMMEND this hotel for everyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MakotoNet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This is a very clean, convenient place to stay when flying out of Dulles Intl. The park and fly rate package is affordable and better to park here than at the airport. Waiting for the airport bus in bad weather is not good, but the BW Dulles has a van.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carolyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sterling
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
0.6 mi away
HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
2.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Dulles Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Dulles Airport Inn

Address: 45440 Holiday Dr, Sterling, VA 20166-9411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Sterling
#10 Family Hotel in Sterling
Price Range: $66 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Dulles Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Inn Dulles Airport provides lodging near Dulles Airport and Dulles Town Center. This Dulles Airport hotel is conveniently located near area attractions, such as Chantilly Dulles Expo Center, Wolf Trap Center for the Performing Arts and the National Air and Space Museum Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Dulles Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dulles Airport Hotel Sterling
Hampton Inn Dulles
Dulles Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing