We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good Value for the Money-- Park and Fly” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Sterling
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
137 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Good Value for the Money-- Park and Fly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stayed one night prior to an early morning flight and left our car there until we returned a week later. The rooms were clean and the prices reasonable. Didn't get a chance to try the free breakfast due to an early flight.

If flying out of Dulles again would definately consider staying as part of a park and fly deal here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ASHMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear ASHMD,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Best regards,

Sincerely,
Marisol Rodriguez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    202
    85
    23
    25
See reviews for
162
121
85
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

I had to stay here because everything else was booked. Let me say that this hotel is really not bad at all! I thought it would be because it's set up more like a motel, but i had no problem with bugs or safety, just a bit of a privacy issue, but that is to be expected. The breakfast was average free fare but better than other hotels on the level that I have been to in the area. I wasn't tooo happy about having to go all the way to the lobby to get ice AND having to carry it back in a plastic grocery bag because the front desk "never has ice bags", but...um...ok. Love the breakfast woman...she is no business and cleeeeeean. Thanks for the stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raquel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

When you are in transit, is a good over night option, they have transport from and to the airport, which is very convenience. If you want to have breakfast go early because it gets very crowd and there is not to many tables to seat. For the price is a good option

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Monica I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Stayed here recently while officiating a summer baseball tournament. So I was there for 6 days. It's not a high end hotel by any stretch of the Imagination. But it was good for the purpose. The room was not very big and overall the hotel is very cramped. Parking fills up quick. The breakfast room is small. Those are the downsides.

On a positive note: the staff was super friendly. I had one room issue that was addressed almost immediately and it was fixed. Check in and check out we're simple and the breakfast food was good. W-Fi worked great.

You do need to be prepared for the rooms opening to the parking lot and not a hall way. Despite this, my stay was very quiet as well.

Not 5 star. But not 2 star either.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Runnwlf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

I purchased two rooms and requested adjoining rooms at the reservation. The front desk did not have any and the girls was not very friendly. We actually were just going to cancel our reservation but they got us two rooms next door to each other. We travel with a small dog that has traveled his entire life, so we have stayed at many pet friendly hotels. I picked this hotel because it had a 20. a night fee per pet and we only needed two rooms for one night. Big mistake!!! The pet friendly room smelled bad when we arrived, but the carpets were wet so we left for dinner to let them dry. We returned to a room the smelled even worse, it REAKED of cat urine:-( A very strong musty disgusting smell. My husband went to the front and they gave us a can of Lysol neutra air freshner. I was nauseas from the smell all night and could not sleep, I had to keep spraying the air fresher all night so my 5& 6 year old daughters could sleep. Do yourself a favor and stay at the mariott which only cost about 10.00 more per night. I usually stay at there properties but I did not want to pay the 100. pet fee. Which is a total cost per stay that is usually a great deal but not on a one day trip or so I thought. After I was given the air fresher as this hotels solution to this disgusting odor I would of gladly paid the extra 80.00 pet deposit. Truly the worst place I have stayed at. I will never stay here again and would not recommend this place to anyone. They had a chance to resolve our issue and did not. They should of moved us to another room not given us a can of air fresher! So tacky and it just shows you what you can expect if you have an issue here.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happywifeandmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Happywifeandmama,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize that your experience was not a pleasant one and that it did not exceed your expectations as we try to do with all of our guests. I have met with our Executive Housekeeper, as well as our Chief Engineer to discuss the issues that you had in your room. We will be retraining all of our staff on properly inspecting our guestrooms to prevent anyone from being checked into a room that has issues such as the ones that you experienced. I have also met with the front desk staff regarding the service that you received throughout your stay. One of our main goals is to make sure that all of our guests leave happy and I’m sorry that we weren’t able to turn your experience around before your departure. I did have a chance to speak with your husband and refunded you for that night, I hope that the resolution is satisfactory for you. I can assure you that this is not typical of our hotel. We strive to deliver the best product and service to ensure that all of our guests are happy and will stay with us again. Please contact me if you will be traveling to the DC Metro area in the future so I can make your next stay perfect.

Marisol Rodriguez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

I enjoyed my stay. The staff was excellent and made sure I was okay. It was only for one night, but I would stay again, even longer next time. Location if you picking up from Dulles, is right on. No problems in or out and it only took 7 minutes from the hotel. I like that is away from all the stores and traffic.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabot
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

The hotel had two floors and no elevator. If I had known this ahead of time, I would not have stayed at the hotel. However, I did not ask the question when making the reservations. The staff was helpful with my luggage getting me to my room and getting in downstairs the next morning. The hotel was clean and the breakfast was okay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sterling
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
0.6 mi away
HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport
2.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn
Address: 45440 Holiday Dr, Sterling, VA 20166-9411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sterling
#4 Green Hotel in Sterling
#10 Family Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Inn Dulles Airport provides lodging near Dulles Airport and Dulles Town Center. This Dulles Airport hotel is conveniently located near area attractions, such as Chantilly Dulles Expo Center, Wolf Trap Center for the Performing Arts and the National Air and Space Museum Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dulles Airport Hotel Sterling
Hampton Inn Dulles
Dulles Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing