We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Sterling
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    191
    80
    23
    25
See reviews for
154
116
81
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Queen Creek, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I stayed here overnight after a long, late SWA flight from Phoenix. I arrived between 1:30-2:00 o'clock in the morning. I reserved a comfortable non-smoking room with king-size bed for a lot less money than many other hotels around Washington Dulles airport. This hotel reservation was made easily through SWA Web site; senior rates were originally quoted from $104, $92, to $78 per night; but I was lastly charged for only $60 + tax. It was quite a nice surprise!

This Best Western provides very decent accommodations for the reasonable price: big comfortable bed with quality linens, clean bathroom, mini refrigerator, microwave, sofa, tables, coffee maker and 4 single-served coffees, etc. Complimentary, good self service hot/cold breakfast was included: Belgian waffles, sausage links, French toast sticks, cereals, bagels, muffins, mixed fruits, fresh apples, hard-boiled eggs, etc. Travelers can enjoy their nice breakfast and visit with each other in a spacious common area. The friendly front desk staff (Teresa, Renisha), plus the breakfast hostess are pleasant, very responsive and insanely efficient. As previously mentioned, I stayed for only one night on the recent leisure trip. But I shall definitely return to this Best Western hotel whenever we fly in to Dulles airport. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tho C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We flew in from Africa and were picked up by the hotel shuttle. It was early April and the cherry and dogwood trees were in bloom at the hotel. We walked to a sports bar to eat in a hotel next door. It was fine.
I caught the shuttle back to the airport the next day and took the 5A commuter bus into DC. That was so easy. I didn't want to rent a car. I rode the Hop-on Hop-off bus to Arlington, etc and had a great day. It was a little hard to find the HOHO bus stop in DC as they don't allow signs, but I persisted. I took the 5A back to Dulles and the shuttle back to the hotel. How easy it was.
People working in the hotel were nice, too. Good self-service breakfast. I used the laundromat, too. Good value.

Room Tip: Avoid being next to a room being repaired if you want to sleep in the day. No work noise at night t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marsha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Boy, if you don't smoke and get stuck in a smoking room, it's terrible. The carpets are filthy and all the sheets and blankets smell like smoke, making you wonder if they have been washed. They do a pretty decent breakfast here, though.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the side facing the freeway if you want quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorivantrigt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear lorivantrigt,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations.

Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We only have a very few number of smoking rooms in the hotel and they are all located together. Just to ensure you, all of our lines are washed between each guest.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,
Shelby Clark General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed there for 2 nights.Hotel offerd more for less money.than many other more expensive hotels we stayed in.Good self service brekfast no luxury but very nice,and in a spacious place so everyone could do more than turn around.Good buisness centre was in the hotel and was very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
74 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

What a dump. A roach hotel, and I have the pictures to prove it! I checked into this awful filthy place and was right back out in less than 10 min. They have dead roaches in the sink of the room I was assigned as well as roaches crawling the walls in the bathroom, living room area and over my brd!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrjid1301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Hello Mrjid1301,

First of all I would like to thank you for completing a review of your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize. This is not the normal condition of our hotel. I appreciate that you made me aware of this so that I can do something to correct it for the future of our guest. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Thank you,
Shelby Clark, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayes
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed twice at Best Western, in Sterling to catch an early flight going abroad.. Both occasions were very plesant. The hotel is 2 miles from the airport and franklly I would not stay any closer to Dulles because of the noise.
The price is very reasonable,especially if you use the sleep and fly program.With one night stay you get 7 days of free parking plus the free shuttle to the airport.
Yes, we are coming back to this place if I have to fly out of IAD.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NCtraveller14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sterling hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
0.6 mi away
HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn
Address: 45440 Holiday Dr, Sterling, VA 20166-9411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Sterling
#10 Family Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Inn Dulles Airport provides lodging near Dulles Airport and Dulles Town Center. This Dulles Airport hotel is conveniently located near area attractions, such as Chantilly Dulles Expo Center, Wolf Trap Center for the Performing Arts and the National Air and Space Museum Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dulles Airport Hotel Sterling
Hampton Inn Dulles
Dulles Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing