We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Luxurious gym and pool” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Claude Moore Park Recreation Center

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Claude Moore Park Recreation Center
Ranked #2 of 18 things to do in Sterling
Attraction details
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
154 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Luxurious gym and pool”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

At county rec center prices! Olympic lane pool and huge kids pool with slides. Lots of gym equipment. Basketball and handball courts. Indoor track if you want to run in bad weather! I take my nieces and nephews here to burn up some extra energy. Cheap daily fees or monthly memberships.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    11
    5
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3,145 reviews
1,737 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3,818 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

Historic, interactive, and beautiful! This place is worth going back to. We went for their 4th of July festivities, and we had a great time--5 adults and one child. I highly recommend it!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank QuickWhitTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Maybe not for everyone”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

There are many nice amenities at this park center. The pool is generally crowded due to the use by local high schools and swim clubs for practice. The youth pool is disturbingly warm which conjures up thoughts of a bacteria breeding ground.The fitness area is generally not too crowded which is nice. But overall the price of admission is too high to make this a family friendly rec center.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank JRDamare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The leisure pool is great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

I like taking my son to the leisure pool here. The price is way too high considering it is a government run center. The lap pool is always busy but it's nice that's it is separate from the leisure pool. I think the rules are too strict sometimes, no jumping even to a parent (like in the swimming lessons) no kids in the hot tub, can't even dangle their toes in.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CF1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cool Place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

This was an amazing place growing up, but now its too over populated with little kids. I go to golds gym now, the environment there steers away from little kids day care

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Vernon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Claude Moore Park Recreation Center also viewed

 
Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 

Been to Claude Moore Park Recreation Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing