We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Walk Around”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Claude Moore Park Recreation Center
Ranked #3 of 21 things to do in Sterling
Attraction details
Columbus, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice Walk Around”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Nothing exiting but nothing too boring either. Check the calendar and bring a camera, you never know when a lone deer will pop its head out and then run off.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Divecop3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    14
    5
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome place for kids and adults”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Our children have taken multiple swimming lessons here. The instructors are great, and the facility is nice and clean. The exercise area appears very open and airy, just wish I had more time to enjoy it! Love this place!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank konagirlVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“CM Park”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

This is a well-done center. I visited the Sterling location and noticed the huge variety of venues to choose from. Prices seemed good, but it was crowded, so I didn't stay long.

Helpful?
Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent facility”
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Kids and I often go to the pool during the winter. Facility is always clean, and never too busy.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Lana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Va
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Who knew a rec center could be so nice!”
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Fantastic place! Top-of-the-line kids pool, impressive grownup pool for laps, excellent workout room, gymnasium and rock climbing wall.

We go here a lot, but on Jan. 14 had our 11-year-old son's birthday party here. Could not have been better: For something like $265, you get 3.5 hours to swim, shoot hoops and climb the rock wall + pizza + cake in a very clean and cute room.

Staff is very organized and on top of things! Highly recommend.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LaurieGreatFalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Claude Moore Park Recreation Center also viewed

Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 
Sterling, Loudoun County
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 

Been to Claude Moore Park Recreation Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing