We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Cheap Eat -- Tasty and Family Friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Taste of Vietnam

Taste of Vietnam
Ranked #20 of 232 Restaurants in Sterling
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
440 reviews
285 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Great Cheap Eat -- Tasty and Family Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Christmas night we ventured into one of the few restaurants that was open, a neighborhood Vietnamese restaurant that we had never tried before. They were happy to see us, and the service was as fast as we wanted it to be ... our Goi Cuon (fresh spring rolls) were delicious and served within 2 minutes of our ordering them. Our other choices were delicious: Shrimp fried rice, Ginger chicken, Mi Do Bien (seafood pho) and Charcoal-grilled lime chicken, and none exceeded $9. The food was hot, tasty, and well served. Out the door for $41+ tip for 4 people. We will be back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mshapiro99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    15
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

This restaurant is conveniently located near the Regal Cinema in Sterling. We were in a rush to grab a bite to eat before the movie. We were pleasanlty surprised. The food was very tasty. We had the spring rolls and my husband had the shrimp with pork Pho--a combination that is hard to find in many Vietnamese restaurants. I had their special-- Pad Thai--not a traditional Vietnamese dish, but they did a good job with it. It's a good option if you are planning on seeing a movie.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank YankeeFan42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cheap, good food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

The Pho was very good. We came back a second time. I had some sizzling meat the first time and its was delicious but the second time I had the pork chops and those were beyond good. It's a small place and nothing fancy but the food is so good and fresh.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy0026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The food was good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I think this place is a good value for lunch. The food is good for dinner. Since the Saigon Cafe was opened a long time before this place, I prefer Saigon Cafe, we can always get our food there very quickly.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank althsnbrns2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
153 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Pretty good Vietnamese”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Let me start off by saying that I definitely prefer Saigon Café, also located in Regal Plaza. Taste of Vietnam is not bad, however. The service was a little mediocre and the restaurant didn't feel the cleanest, but the food was definitely delicious. Everything we've tasted there is worth ordering.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stevenandrophy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste of Vietnam also viewed

Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 
Sterling, Loudoun County
 
Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 

Been to Taste of Vietnam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing