We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Choice for a Quick Meal” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #15 of 241 Restaurants in Sterling
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Herndon, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
98 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Choice for a Quick Meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

My wife and I stopped here for dinner. We always find things on the menu that we like, and we always enjoy the salad that comes with most entrees. I highly recommend it.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank CharlesGies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    37
    22
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Italian food selections!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

The restaurant's menu is frequently updated and there are always some specials going on. It's fun to try new dishes there. I love their soups too!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Happy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
245 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Typical Olive Garden...Very Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Olive Gardens are consistently very good on food quality, value and price...this one is no different except that the service was better than expected. We were seated promptly at a good table near the fireplace. The waiter described the relative values of the wine offerings and gave us just what we needed. The entrees are always large and tasty and often too much given the endless salad bowl. This chain is a great value on any day and the waiter made it just a bit better.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VaTechDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
282 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Last Chance Choice Turned out Well”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

We were actually going to Sweetwater Tavern but when we were told it was an hour and fifteen minute wait we settled on the Olive Garden which is adjacent to the Tavern. And although our wait was nearly an hour (after being told 25 minutes) they offered free wine tasting while we waited and once we were seated service was very gracious and the food very good. Great home style salad. Everyone in our party of nine had very good things to say about their selections. They were having an extremely busy night and it makes me wonder why there aren't more dining choices in the Sterling area to accommodate the overflow.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank artgallerygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent food reasonable price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

It was our first visit in this restaurant and we didn’t know what to expect, but what we got was excellent food, a super good service and all came with reasonable price. I would definitely eat there again, and recommend it to my friends.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hagit H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing