We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last Chance Choice Turned out Well” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #14 of 232 Restaurants in Sterling
Cuisines: Italian, Gluten Free
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
272 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Last Chance Choice Turned out Well”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We were actually going to Sweetwater Tavern but when we were told it was an hour and fifteen minute wait we settled on the Olive Garden which is adjacent to the Tavern. And although our wait was nearly an hour (after being told 25 minutes) they offered free wine tasting while we waited and once we were seated service was very gracious and the food very good. Great home style salad. Everyone in our party of nine had very good things to say about their selections. They were having an extremely busy night and it makes me wonder why there aren't more dining choices in the Sterling area to accommodate the overflow.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank artgallerygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    32
    20
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent food reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

It was our first visit in this restaurant and we didn’t know what to expect, but what we got was excellent food, a super good service and all came with reasonable price. I would definitely eat there again, and recommend it to my friends.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hagit H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Reliable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

Efficient and friendly service. Good food at reasonable price.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank 5Merlin5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Overpriced and Skimpy Portions”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011

Ordered the lasagna for lunch and had to do a double-take when it was delivered after 20 minutes of waiting....I get more lasagna in a Weight Watcher's TV dinner than I got at this place. Service was lousy and the tiny portion of so-so lasagna was overpriced. Much better places to eat in this area.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bleifuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpers Ferry, WV
Level Contributor
86 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Always great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

I've been going to this one since it opened. Always great service & we never wait long. The food is always good too. Will keep coming back!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sephorachick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 
Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing