We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“keep the margaritas coming!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Los Toltecos Restaurante

Los Toltecos Restaurante
Ranked #10 of 232 Restaurants in Sterling
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“keep the margaritas coming!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The margaritas are very good, I had Lime flavor. I also ordered chicken quesadillas which were pretty good. So at first we had a waitress, she was so rude, she never came to our table to take our order, she didn't deserve a tip seriously, but then we had this waiter, he was so nice and suggested a drink called "Paloma", I recommend it as well, it was very good! I would recommend outside sitting since inside it's kind of packed!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank alanzaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    40
    12
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ringgold
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food at a good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I visited this restaurant the other day for lunch and was very pleased with the service and the quality of food I will be going back before I leave the area

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dkingwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STERLING
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Festive and Delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Loved their signature margarita and the food is delicious. Sitting outside on a nice day is lovely. Inside the decor is fun fiesta colors. Love this place for all that and reasonable prices too.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
206 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Fun place, good service, drink specials”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

This is a fun place, good crowd, bright and colorful decor. They had some good drink specials, and the margaritas were good. The service was fast and friendly, the food was good but not great. We would definitely return!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SCFamilyof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Meal and Good Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Went here for the first time, I have been missing out. Friday night they have a $5.00 margarita special, I had a pineapple margarita and it was wonderful. Everyone at the table enjoyed their drinks. The food was also good, we had guacamole, flautes, chimichanga and the mexican jambalaya. The jambalaya didn't have enough sauce with it, but the chimichanga had to be the best one that I have ever had. I also like how they put food descriptions on the menu, very helpful when you want to try something new.
The restaurant was packed but the service was still good. This will become my new spot.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank April0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Toltecos Restaurante also viewed

Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 
Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 
Sterling, Loudoun County
 

Been to Los Toltecos Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing